High Society Image

High Society

What a swell party this is! Join us for the wedding of the year in Cole Porter's irresistible classic.

York Musical Theatre Company

Wednesday 14 March to Saturday 17 March 2018

Set on a luxurious Long Island estate, socialite and heiress Tracey Lord is planning her stunning summer wedding when the unwelcome arival of her "ex" threatens to ruin her big day. When a third suitor comes onto the scene and jostles for the soon-to-be-bride's affections, who will she possibly choose?

Featuring much loved Cole Porter tunes including "True Love", "You're Sensational", "Well Did You Evah?" and the delightful "Who Wants to be a Millionaire?", frivolity, fun and frolics are ripe in this charming musical, soaked in champagne and timeless jazz.

"Shows off in the most delightful manner" - THE INDEPENDENT

"Barn-storming song and dance" - THE TELEGRAPH

Wed 14 Mar 19:30
£12.00 – £15.00
Thu 15 Mar 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Fri 16 Mar 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 17 Mar 14:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 17 Mar 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Producers Joseph Rowntree Theatre Thu 8 Feb to Sat 10 Feb 2018
Sister Act The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society Thu 15 Feb to Sat 17 Feb 2018
York Music Forum "Spring Showcase" York Music Forum Sun 4 Mar 2018
The York Community Choir Festival 2018 Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 7 Mar to Sat 10 Mar 2018
High Society York Musical Theatre Company Wed 14 Mar to Sat 17 Mar 2018
High School Musical Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 22 Mar to Sat 24 Mar 2018
MUSIC NIGHT presents THE NEXT GENERATION Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 25 Mar 2018
Advertising Space Generation Groove Sat 7 Apr 2018
Bedroom Farce Rowntree Players Thu 12 Apr to Sat 14 Apr 2018
70th Anniversary Family Proms Celebration York Light Orchestra Sun 15 Apr 2018
The York Gospel Choir Celebration Promoted by Rowley & Sons Family Funeral Services Fri 20 Apr 2018
Iolanthe in Concert Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Sat 21 Apr 2018
Oliver! NE Musicals YORK Wed 25 Apr to Sat 28 Apr 2018