High School Musical Image

High School Musical

Join the students of East High this Spring, breaking free and unleashing their musical talents!

Flying Ducks Youth Theatre

Thursday 22 March to Saturday 24 March 2018

Troy Bolton, the hero of the basketball team and Gabriella Montez, the smart, stunning, geek instantly click whilst singing karaoke at a New Year's Eve party. When Troy meets new girl Gabriella again at East High School, they accidentally both audition for their school's musical, infuriating leading drama diva Sharpay and her twin brother, Ryan.

Concerned that Troy will be distracted from his team's championship games and Gabriella from the Brainiac Decathlon, their friends conspire to prevent them performing in the musical.

Can the love torn duo win the support of their friends, the teams, the school and each other?

Thu 22 Mar 19:30
£8.00 – £12.00
Fri 23 Mar 19:30
£8.00 – £12.00
Sat 24 Mar 14:30
£8.00 – £12.00
Sat 24 Mar 19:30
£8.00 – £12.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Producers Joseph Rowntree Theatre Thu 8 Feb to Sat 10 Feb 2018
Sister Act The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society Thu 15 Feb to Sat 17 Feb 2018
York Music Forum "Spring Showcase" York Music Forum Sun 4 Mar 2018
The York Community Choir Festival 2018 Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 7 Mar to Sat 10 Mar 2018
High Society York Musical Theatre Company Wed 14 Mar to Sat 17 Mar 2018
High School Musical Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 22 Mar to Sat 24 Mar 2018
MUSIC NIGHT presents THE NEXT GENERATION Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 25 Mar 2018
Advertising Space Generation Groove Sat 7 Apr 2018
Bedroom Farce Rowntree Players Thu 12 Apr to Sat 14 Apr 2018
70th Anniversary Family Proms Celebration York Light Orchestra Sun 15 Apr 2018
The York Gospel Choir Celebration Promoted by Rowley & Sons Family Funeral Services Fri 20 Apr 2018
Iolanthe in Concert Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Sat 21 Apr 2018
Oliver! NE Musicals YORK Wed 25 Apr to Sat 28 Apr 2018