Robin Hood and the Revolting Peasants Image

Robin Hood and the Revolting Peasants

Oddsocks make a welcome return to their favourite venue in York

Oddsocks Productions

Saturday 12 January 2019

Audiences are in for a treat as Oddsocks bring their trademark humour, fast paced action and live action to the legend that is Robin Hood.

Join Robin, Little John, Maid Marion and, of course, Friar Tuck as they take on some of their hardest challenges to date: a conniving king, a sinister sheriff and a downtrodden village of peasants whose "get up and go" has got up and gone.

Can the merry band teach the baddies a lesson? The villagers to revolt? The world to sing?

Find out when Oddsocks rumble in with their rumbustious new adventures of this legendary folk hero in a show for all the family.

Family ticket available, buy 2 adult and 2 child tickets for £48.

Sat 12 Jan 19:30
£12.00 – £18.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018 York Scouts and Guides Tue 27 Nov to Sat 1 Dec 2018
Sleeping Beauty Rowntree Players Sat 8 Dec to Sat 15 Dec 2018
TBL Christmas Extravaganza Tom Ball Live Wed 19 Dec to Thu 20 Dec 2018
Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 21 Dec to Sat 22 Dec 2018
Season's Greetings Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 23 Dec 2018
Robin Hood and the Revolting Peasants Oddsocks Productions Sat 12 Jan 2019
Jazz Hands Grand Showcase 2019 Jazz Hands Dance and Musical Theatre Fri 18 Jan to Sat 19 Jan 2019
West End Nights NAP Music Productions Sat 2 Feb 2019
Kiss Me, Kate Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 6 Feb to Sat 9 Feb 2019
Alice in Wonderland The Patricia Veale School of Dance Fri 15 Feb to Sat 16 Feb 2019
Legally Blonde The University of York Central Hall Musical Society Thu 21 Feb to Sat 23 Feb 2019