Annie The Musical Image

Annie The Musical

Leapin' Lizards! The irrepressible comic strip heroine takes centre stage in one of the world's best-loved musicals.

NE Musicals YORK

Tuesday 30 April to Saturday 4 May 2019

Based on the popular comic strip by Harold Gray, Annie has become a world-wide phenomenon and was the winner of seven Tony Awards including Best Musical. The beloved book and score by Tony Award winners Thomas Meehan, Charles Strouse and Martin Charnin features some of the greatest musical theatre hits ever written including "Tomorrow".

With equal measures of pluck and positivity, little orphan Annie charms everyone's hearts despite a next-to-nothing start in 1930s New York City. She is determined to find her parents who abandoned her years ago on the doorstep of a New York City Orphanage run by the cruel, embittered Miss Hannigan. With the help of the other girls in the Orphanage, Annie escapes to the wondrous world of NYC.

In adventure after fun-filled adventure, Annie foils Miss Hannigan's evil machinations and even befriends President Franklin Delano Roosevelt. She finds a new home and family in billionaire Oliver Warbucks, his personal secretary Grace Farrell, and a lovable mutt named Sandy.

Annie is the perfect family-friendly musical

Tue 30 Apr 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Wed 1 May 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Thu 2 May 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Fri 3 May 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 4 May 14:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 4 May 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Spotlight Dance Academy - Our Greatest Show! Spotlight Dance Academy Sat 23 Mar 2019
The Full Monty The Bev Jones Music Company Wed 27 Mar to Sat 30 Mar 2019
Flashback to the 1950s and 1960s Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 31 Mar 2019
Flying Ducks Youth Theatre presents 'This is Me!' Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Fri 12 Apr to Sat 13 Apr 2019
Annie The Musical NE Musicals YORK Tue 30 Apr to Sat 4 May 2019
Steve Cassidy and Friends Steve Cassidy Band Sun 5 May 2019
The Marriage of Figaro York Opera Thu 9 May to Sat 11 May 2019
Neville's Island Rowntree Players Thu 16 May to Sat 18 May 2019
Betty Blue Eyes York Musical Theatre Company Wed 22 May to Sat 25 May 2019
World of Dance En Pointe Dance School Sat 1 Jun to Sun 2 Jun 2019
Dancing through the Kaleidoscope Evolution Dance Fri 7 Jun 2019
Strictly The Greatest Show The Bev Jones Music Company Sat 8 Jun 2019
Sing, Sing, Sing Larch Music Tuition Tue 11 Jun 2019
The Tina Turner Experience Emperor Productions Fri 14 Jun 2019
Enter the Galaxies (An evening of space-themed music) Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 15 Jun 2019