Cancelled
Betty Blue Eyes Image

Betty Blue Eyes

Based on the hilariously funny but sharply observed comic film by Alan Bennett and Malcolm Mowbray.

York Musical Theatre Company

Wednesday 22 May to Saturday 25 May 2019

Fair Shares for All!

The town's elite hatch a plan to celebrate the impending marriage of Princess Elizabeth and Prince Philip in style. With an appearance from our future Queen.

It is 1947, and having won the war Britain seems to have lost the peace, and the country is staggering under the burden of acute rationing, unemployment, and the coldest winter for decades. The only bright spark on the horizon is the impending marriage of Princess Elizabeth and Prince Philip.

The story centres around a small Yorkshire town and Betty, an adorable pig, who is being illegally reared to ensure the local dignitaries can celebrate the Royal Wedding with a lavish banquet while the local population make do with Spam.

Wed 22 May 19:30
Thu 23 May 19:30
Fri 24 May 19:30
Sat 25 May 14:30
Sat 25 May 19:30

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Flying Ducks Youth Theatre presents 'This is Me!' Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Fri 12 Apr to Sat 13 Apr 2019
Annie The Musical NE Musicals YORK Tue 30 Apr to Sat 4 May 2019
Steve Cassidy and Friends Steve Cassidy Band Sun 5 May 2019
The Marriage of Figaro York Opera Thu 9 May to Sat 11 May 2019
Neville's Island Rowntree Players Thu 16 May to Sat 18 May 2019
Cancelled Betty Blue Eyes York Musical Theatre Company Wed 22 May to Sat 25 May 2019
World of Dance En Pointe Dance School Sat 1 Jun to Sun 2 Jun 2019
Dancing through the Kaleidoscope Evolution Dance Fri 7 Jun 2019
Strictly The Greatest Show The Bev Jones Music Company Sat 8 Jun 2019
Songs and Stories for York Against Cancer Steve Cassidy Band Sun 9 Jun 2019
Sing, Sing, Sing Larch Music Tuition Tue 11 Jun 2019
The Tina Turner Experience Emperor Productions Fri 14 Jun 2019
Enter the Galaxies (An evening of space-themed music) Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 15 Jun 2019
Sister Act We Are Theatre Tue 18 Jun to Wed 19 Jun 2019
Peter Pan The Musical We Are Theatre Fri 21 Jun to Sat 22 Jun 2019
Midsummer Moods The Chris Irvin Concert Orchestra Sun 23 Jun 2019
The Wizard of Oz Quirky Youth Theatre Sat 29 Jun to Sun 30 Jun 2019
Obsessed! 鬼迷心窍 New Shanghai Orchestra Thu 4 Jul 2019
Greatest Perform Perform with Emma Bassett Sat 6 Jul 2019
Dance Fever 2019 Yvonne Hoque Academy of Dance Sun 7 Jul 2019