Anything Goes Image

Anything Goes

Cole Porter’s crowd-pleasing classic musical

The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society

Thursday 16 February to Saturday 18 February 2017

The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society is delighted to be presenting their annual large-scale production at the Joseph Rowntree Theatre for the first time after a series of overwhelmingly successful shows performed on campus and elsewhere in York.

Join us aboard the SS American as we set sail from New York to England with a whole host of crazy characters, accompanied by Cole Porter’s best known and most loved songs.

This classic musical will be brought to life with sensational energy (and plenty of tap dancing) by a cast of 40 talented students, many of whom hope to pursue a career in musical theatre after graduating. Catch them at the Joseph Rowntree Theatre before you see them in the West End!

Thu 16 Feb 19:30
Fri 17 Feb 19:30
Sat 18 Feb 19:30

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Jungle Book Oddsocks Sat 7 Jan 2017
Into The Woods - Junior Pauline Quirke Academy - York Sat 21 Jan 2017
Residents Festival Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 28 Jan to Sun 29 Jan 2017
Mary Poppins The Patricia Veale School of Dance Fri 3 Feb to Sat 4 Feb 2017
The Pirates of Penzance - The Bev Jones Broadway Version The Bev Jones Music Company Tue 7 Feb to Sat 11 Feb 2017
Anything Goes The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society Thu 16 Feb to Sat 18 Feb 2017
The Gondoliers The University of York Gilbert & Sullivan Society Thu 23 Feb to Sat 25 Feb 2017
Dancing On The Edge Lisa Marie Performing Arts Sat 4 Mar 2017
Music Night presents “Stars of the Future” Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 5 Mar 2017
Viva La Dance 2 Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance Fri 17 Mar to Sat 18 Mar 2017
Annie York Musical Theatre Company Tue 21 Mar to Sat 25 Mar 2017
Spring Showcase York Music Forum Sun 26 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Wednesday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 29 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Thursday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Thu 30 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Friday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Fri 31 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Saturday Afternoon Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 1 Apr 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Saturday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 1 Apr 2017