Music Night presents

Music Night presents "The Music You Love"

Show songs and standards celebrating famous anniversaries from 1887 to 1977! Merry Widow to Elton John via Vera Lynn.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 2 July 2017

Talented Musicians and singers from the York musical theatre scene and Escrick’s popular choir The Tuesday Singers take to the stage celebrating the many anniversaries that occur this year be they births, premieres or other noteworthy events!

Events celebrated include "Ruddigore", "The Merry Widow", "Showboat" and "West Side Story".

Artistes celebrated include Vera Lynn, Andy Williams, George Gershwin, & Elton John.

Let's not forget "The Jungle Book"!

Regular Music Director Don Pears will lead the live band and introduce the performers.

A fundraising concert for the Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Sun 2 Jul 19:30
£10.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Legally Blonde - The Musical York St John Musical Production Society Fri 19 May to Sat 20 May 2017
A Night at the Movies En Pointe Classical Dance School Fri 2 Jun to Sat 3 Jun 2017
Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads' Rowntree Players Fri 9 Jun to Sat 10 Jun 2017
La Traviata York Opera Tue 13 Jun to Sat 17 Jun 2017
Wyrd Sisters We Are Theatre Tue 20 Jun to Wed 21 Jun 2017
The Wizard of Oz (RSC Version) We Are Theatre Fri 23 Jun to Sat 24 Jun 2017
Music Night presents "The Music You Love" Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 2 Jul 2017
Macbeth Oddsocks Mon 3 Jul 2017
Around The World in 80 Minutes The Bev Jones Music Company Sat 8 Jul 2017
Dance, Dance, Dance 2017 Yvonne Hoque School of Dance Sun 9 Jul 2017
York Light's Got Talent York Light Youth Sat 22 Jul 2017