Advertising Space Image

Advertising Space

An evening of music from adverts past and present.

Generation Groove

Saturday 7 April 2018

Do you always skip through the adverts when watching TV? Well you are missing out on some classic songs and quite a few surprises.

Join Generation Groove and their special guests Community Chorus and Stockton on the Forest Primary School Choir and see what you are missing!

Sat 7 Apr 19:30
£10.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Mikado The University of York Gilbert & Sullivan Society Thu 22 Feb to Sat 24 Feb 2018
Lisa Marie Performing Arts World Tour Lisa Marie Performing Arts Sat 3 Mar 2018
York Music Forum "Spring Showcase" York Music Forum Sun 4 Mar 2018
The York Community Choir Festival 2018 Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 7 Mar to Sat 10 Mar 2018
High School Musical Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 22 Mar to Sat 24 Mar 2018
Music Night presents The Next Generation Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 25 Mar 2018
Advertising Space Generation Groove Sat 7 Apr 2018
Bedroom Farce Rowntree Players Thu 12 Apr to Sat 14 Apr 2018
70th Anniversary Family Proms Celebration York Light Orchestra Sun 15 Apr 2018
The York Gospel Choir Celebration Promoted by Rowley & Sons Family Funeral Services Fri 20 Apr 2018
Iolanthe in Concert Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Sat 21 Apr 2018
Oliver! NE Musicals YORK Wed 25 Apr to Sat 28 Apr 2018
Footloose York St. John Musical Production Society Thu 3 May to Sat 5 May 2018
The Steve Cassidy Band & Friends Steve Cassidy Band Sun 6 May 2018
Light Music for Springtime The Chris Irvin Concert Orchestra Sat 12 May 2018