A Night at the Movies Image

A Night at the Movies

Come and watch the talented dancers of En Pointe dance school, York, as they perform to music from your favourite films, dancing Ballet, Pointe, Acro, Jazz, Lyrical, Tap and Contemporary.

En Pointe Classical Dance School

Friday 2 June to Saturday 3 June 2017

We will be taking you back to some of your favourite films, expressing them through dance, come and join us for this wonderful night of excellent dancing, performed by En Pointe dance school.

Fri 2 Jun 19:00
Sat 3 Jun 14:00
Sat 3 Jun 18:00

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Doctor Dolittle NE Musicals YORK Wed 26 Apr to Sat 29 Apr 2017
It's Dance Time with excerpts from Beauty and the Beast Barbara Taylor School of Dancing Sat 6 May 2017
Steve Cassidy Band In Concert Steve Cassidy Band Sun 7 May 2017
Summer Showdown York St John Dance Fri 12 May 2017
Four Weddings and a Funeral: An Evening of Gilbert and Sullivan Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Sat 13 May 2017
Legally Blonde - The Musical York St. John Musical Production Society Fri 19 May to Sat 20 May 2017
A Night at the Movies En Pointe Classical Dance School Fri 2 Jun to Sat 3 Jun 2017
Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads' Rowntree Players Fri 9 Jun to Sat 10 Jun 2017
La Traviata York Opera Tue 13 Jun to Sat 17 Jun 2017
Wyrd Sisters We Are Theatre Tue 20 Jun to Wed 21 Jun 2017
The Wizard of Oz (RSC Version) We Are Theatre Fri 23 Jun to Sat 24 Jun 2017
Music Night presents "The Music You Love" Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 2 Jul 2017
Macbeth Oddsocks Mon 3 Jul 2017
Around The World in 80 Minutes The Bev Jones Music Company Sat 8 Jul 2017
Dance, Dance, Dance 2017 Yvonne Hoque School of Dance Sun 9 Jul 2017