The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe Image

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

C. S. Lewis’s fantastic tale of the Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe is a magical musical adventure which will take you on a journey you will never forget.

NE Musicals YORK

Wednesday 15 November to Saturday 18 November 2017

NE Musicals York invite you to enter the magical land of Narnia. A land that lies behind the wardrobe door where animals talk, trees can walk, and a White Witch covers the landscape with snow, bewitching you with Turkish Delight.

Can Lucy, Edmund, Susan and Peter save the land from eternal winter and can Aslan, the mighty lion, rescue them whenever they get into trouble?

C. S. Lewis’s first tale of Narnia is loved by children and adults the world over and now comes to life on stage in Irita Kutchmy’s musical adaptation. Just open the wardrobe door. You will never believe what you will find!

Wed 15 Nov 19:30
Thu 16 Nov 19:30
Fri 17 Nov 19:30
Sat 18 Nov 14:30
Sat 18 Nov 19:30

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The American Dream The Bev Jones Music Company Sat 7 Oct 2017
Steve Cassidy Band and Friends Steve Cassidy Band Sun 8 Oct 2017
The Wicked Wizard of Oz Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama Sat 14 Oct 2017
Something Wonderful York Musical Theatre Company Wed 18 Oct to Sat 21 Oct 2017
Tutti Amici - Fundraising with Friends Tutti Amici Tue 7 Nov 2017
Barnum York Light Youth Fri 3 Nov to Sat 11 Nov 2017
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe NE Musicals YORK Wed 15 Nov to Sat 18 Nov 2017
Shakespeare Schools Festival Shakespeare Schools Foundation Tue 21 Nov to Wed 22 Nov 2017
Disney's My Son Pinocchio JR and Into The Woods JR Tom Ball Live Sun 26 Nov 2017
Christmas Swing and Song York Against Cancer Sat 2 Dec 2017
Aladdin Rowntree Players Sat 9 Dec to Sat 16 Dec 2017
Music Night presents A Christmas Cocktail Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 17 Dec 2017
Gala Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 22 Dec to Sat 23 Dec 2017