Disney's My Son Pinocchio JR and Into The Woods JR Image

Disney's My Son Pinocchio JR and Into The Woods JR

Join us as we perform not one, but two shows back to back.

Tom Ball Live

Sunday 26 November 2017

Tom Ball Live Academy know how to spoil an audience and these two shows are no exception.

Our Junior Musical Theatre students will be performing the fabulous Disney's My Son Pinocchio JR, the classic Disney story, from the toymaker Geppetto's perspective, featuring the beloved songs When You Wish Upon a Star and I've Got No Strings, alongside a host of new songs.

Our Senior Musical Theatre students will be performing Into the Woods JR. Be careful what you wish for as this cock-eyed fairytale comes to life. It features all your favourite characters - Cinderella, Little Red Riding Hood, Jack (and his beanstalk) and the Witch, in this lyrically rich retelling of The Brothers Grimm fables.

Both shows are fantastic and completely different and we are delighted to bring these amazing shows to you all.

Sun 26 Nov 12:00
£14.00 – £16.00
Sun 26 Nov 17:00
£14.00 – £16.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Wicked Wizard of Oz Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama Sat 14 Oct 2017
Something Wonderful York Musical Theatre Company Wed 18 Oct to Sat 21 Oct 2017
Cancelled The York Gospel Choir Celebration Promoted by Rowley & Sons Family Funeral Services Sun 22 Oct 2017
Cancelled Flawless Perform Perform with Emma Bassett Sat 28 Oct 2017
Tutti Amici - Fundraising with Friends Tutti Amici Tue 7 Nov 2017
Barnum York Light Youth Fri 3 Nov to Sat 11 Nov 2017
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe NE Musicals YORK Wed 15 Nov to Sat 18 Nov 2017
Shakespeare Schools Festival Shakespeare Schools Foundation Tue 21 Nov to Wed 22 Nov 2017
Disney's My Son Pinocchio JR and Into The Woods JR Tom Ball Live Sun 26 Nov 2017
Christmas Swing and Song York Against Cancer Sat 2 Dec 2017
Aladdin Rowntree Players Sat 9 Dec to Sat 16 Dec 2017
Music Night presents A Christmas Cocktail Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 17 Dec 2017
Gala Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 22 Dec to Sat 23 Dec 2017