June 2007

Show Performer Performances
How to Succeed In Business Without Really Trying York Stage Musicals Tue 5 Jun to Sat 9 Jun 2007
Summer Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 15 Jun 2007
A Gala Performance Generation Groove Sat 16 Jun 2007
Seasons of Love St Aelreds Players Wed 20 Jun to Sat 23 Jun 2007
Aspects Of Andrew Lloyd Webber York Light Opera Company Sat 30 Jun to Sun 1 Jul 2007

How to Succeed In Business Without Really Trying Image

How to Succeed In Business Without Really Trying

by Frank Loesser

York Stage Musicals

Tuesday 5 June to Saturday 9 June 2007

The tightly scripted piece follows the travails of J. Pierrepont Finch, a young man weaselling his way up the corporate ladder through flattery and perfect timing. The show has pace, comedy and some wonderful music, ‘The Company Way’, ‘A secretary is not a toy’, ‘Brotherhood of Man’ and the hit ‘I believe in you’ to name a few.

Tue 5 Jun 19:30
Wed 6 Jun 19:30
Thu 7 Jun 19:30
Fri 8 Jun 19:30
Sat 9 Jun 14:30
Sat 9 Jun 19:30
Summer Concert Image

Summer Concert

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Friday 15 June 2007

Fri 15 Jun 19:30
A Gala Performance Image

A Gala Performance

In Aid of York Against Cancer

Generation Groove

Saturday 16 June 2007

Sat 16 Jun 19:30
Seasons of Love Image

Seasons of Love

30th Anniversary Concert

St Aelreds Players

Wednesday 20 June to Saturday 23 June 2007

A cast of all ages entertains with a seasonally themed concert promising colourful costumes, changing sets and plenty of special effects. Numbers include ‘Aquarius’, ‘Summer Holiday’, ‘Singing in the Rain’ and ‘Rockin’ Robin’.

Wed 20 Jun 19:30
Thu 21 Jun 19:30
Fri 22 Jun 19:30
Sat 23 Jun 19:30
Aspects Of Andrew Lloyd Webber Image

Aspects Of Andrew Lloyd Webber

Extracts from all the Lloyd Webber musicals in one magical evening

York Light Opera Company

Saturday 30 June to Sunday 1 July 2007

Sat 30 Jun 15:00
Sat 30 Jun 19:30
Sun 1 Jul 19:30