February 2011


Show Performer Performances
Pinocchio The Patricia Veale School of Dance Fri 4 Feb to Sat 5 Feb 2011
I Love Musicals York College Wed 9 Feb to Fri 11 Feb 2011
Billy Liar York Stage Musicals Wed 23 Feb to Sat 26 Feb 2011
Be My Baby Rowntree Players Thu 3 Mar to Sat 5 Mar 2011

Pinocchio Image

Pinocchio

The Patricia Veale School of Dance

Friday 4 February to Saturday 5 February 2011

Fri 4 Feb 19:30
Sat 5 Feb 14:30
Sat 5 Feb 19:30
I Love Musicals Image

I Love Musicals

I ♥ MUSICALS

York College

Wednesday 9 February to Friday 11 February 2011

With songs taken from such classic shows as Anything Goes , Oklahoma, Guys and Dolls together with contemporary numbers from Hair , Into The Woods and Rent, I ♥ MUSICALS brings together some of the best loved songs from across the years.

So join the Musical Theatre Students from York College ably supported by the Music Department as they sing and dance their way through ten decades of musical favourites.

Wed 9 Feb 19:30
Thu 10 Feb 19:30
Fri 11 Feb 19:30
Billy Liar Image

Billy Liar

York Stage present Keith Waterhouse's famous comedy set in Leeds

York Stage Musicals

Wednesday 23 February to Saturday 26 February 2011

A Guy. Three Girls. One Ring.

The '50s for Billy Fisher are far from hip. He’s still living at home in Leeds and doing a dull job at the local undertakers. But Billy has his dreams, and they’re not just of becoming a movie star or winning the pools – he’s invented a whole country. Back in the real world he’s less successful and has managed to get himself engaged to two girls simultaneously, neither of whom he likes, and is currently sharing one engagement ring between them. When Liz, the girl he really cares for, returns from London, Billy’s lies all start to catch him up and it’s time to think fast or finally face up to the truth.

Wed 23 Feb 19:30
Thu 24 Feb 19:30
Fri 25 Feb 19:30
Sat 26 Feb 14:30
Sat 26 Feb 19:30
Be My Baby Image

Be My Baby

Rowntree Players

Thursday 3 March to Saturday 5 March 2011

Northern England 1964. Four unwed pregnant tearaways are brought together at St Saviours, a church run home. Over 2 months we share their fears, hopes and aspirations, in their unforeseen and unforgettable circumstances.

Surrounded by the music of the Dixie Cups, the Shangri-La’s and of course the Ronettes, this play couples tragedy with humour resulting in an unforgettable evening of drama that will stay with you for ever.

Thu 3 Mar 19:30
Fri 4 Mar 19:30
Sat 5 Mar 19:30