July 2011

Show Performer Performances
Rebecca Newman - In Concert Rebecca Newman - The People's Soprano Sun 3 Jul 2011
Dance, Dance, Dance 2011 Yvonne Hoque School of Dance Fri 8 Jul to Sat 9 Jul 2011
Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 10 Jul 2011
Armada York Musical Theatre Company Thu 28 Jul to Sat 30 Jul 2011

Rebecca Newman - In Concert Image

Rebecca Newman - In Concert

Designed by Rebecca Newman

Rebecca Newman - The People's Soprano

Sunday 3 July 2011

Rebecca will be headlining her own concert at the famous Joseph Rowntree Theatre, in York. Showcasing a selection of her current albums, both operatic arias and musicals, and introducing some new material.

Proceeds will go towards Rebecca's forthcoming album and a cheque presentation to Childline will be made from her fundraising over the past two years.

Her guest tenor for the evening will be the fantastic Ben Thapa, from the hit vocal group G4, along with Rebecca Gardner, a beautiful singer and pianist.

  • Sunday 3 July 2011 19:00

Cancelled
Dance, Dance, Dance 2011 Image

Dance, Dance, Dance 2011

Yvonne Hoque School of Dance

Friday 8 July to Saturday 9 July 2011

  • Friday 8 July 2011 19:30
  • Saturday 9 July 2011 14:30

Music Night Image

Music Night

Sunday Night is Music Night

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 10 July 2011

Featuring The Tuesday Singers

Musical Director: Don Pears

  • Sunday 10 July 2011 19:30

Armada Image

Armada

York Musical Theatre Company

Thursday 28 July to Saturday 30 July 2011

Passion, Danger, Intrigue

1588. Elizabeth I is in power and the Spanish Armada is invading.

When country girl Sarah is summoned by the Queen to venture on board the English fleet she has no idea of the battles, espionage and trickery she will find herself in. How can her supernatural talents assist the English fleet? And will she escape her own battles of love she becomes entangled with?

Climb aboard this exciting journey of passion, danger and intrigue set in one of the most exciting periods of history.

Prepare to be swept away...

You can read more in the cast blog

  • Thursday 28 July 2011 19:30
  • Friday 29 July 2011 19:30
  • Saturday 30 July 2011 19:30