May 2013

Show Performer Performances
Save The Last Dance York St John Dance Fri 3 May 2013
Tip Top Dance Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance Thu 9 May to Sat 11 May 2013
Steve Cassidy Band Steve Cassidy Band Sun 19 May 2013
Summer Stock York Stage Musicals Sun 26 May 2013
Whistle Down The Wind York Stage Musicals Sat 25 May to Fri 31 May 2013

Save The Last Dance Image

Save The Last Dance

York St John Dance

Friday 3 May 2013

The York St John Dance Club's end of year show Save The Last Dance is a showcase featuring this semester's latest routines from classes and this year's winning competition routines.

The upbeat feel good show showcases YSJ Dance Club's first place winning Street Competion squad, Jazz, Tap, Ballet and Contemporary squads along with some fun routines choreographed in weekly classes and some guest appearances from other York St John clubs and societies.

This promises to be a great night of dance for one night only and one not to be missed.

Fri 3 May 19:00
Tip Top Dance Image

Tip Top Dance

Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance

Thursday 9 May to Saturday 11 May 2013

Thu 9 May 19:15
Fri 10 May 19:15
Sat 11 May 19:15
Steve Cassidy Band Image

Steve Cassidy Band

Steve Cassidy Band

Sunday 19 May 2013

The band - Steve Flanagan, Terry Herbert and Ray Stevens fronted by Steve Cassidy - return to The Joseph Rowntree Theatre for another evening of music.

Guests include Terri Anne Prendergast, The Evelyn Whitcombe School of Dance and the Appleton Roebuck Primary School Choir.

Sun 19 May 19:30
Cancelled
Summer Stock Image

Summer Stock

York Stage Musicals present a concert of West End and Broadway Musicals

York Stage Musicals

Sunday 26 May 2013

Sun 26 May 19:30
Whistle Down The Wind Image

Whistle Down The Wind

York Stage Musicals

Saturday 25 May to Friday 31 May 2013

Whistle Down the Wind is a musical based on the 1961 film Whistle Down the Wind with music by Andrew Lloyd Webber and lyrics by Jim Steinman, known for his work with Meat Loaf and Bonnie Tyler.

Lyrics: Jim Steinman

Sat 25 May 14:30
Sat 25 May 19:30
Mon 27 May 19:30
Tue 28 May 19:30
Wed 29 May 19:30
Thu 30 May 19:30
Fri 31 May 19:30