June 2013

Show Performer Performances
National Band In Concert Church Lads & Girls Brigade National Band Sat 1 Jun 2013
Classic Brass Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 8 Jun 2013
Centenary Follies Rowntree Players Fri 14 Jun to Sat 15 Jun 2013
The Boy Friend York Light Opera Company Tue 18 Jun to Sat 22 Jun 2013
Alice in Wonderland: The Musical We Are Theatre Wed 26 Jun to Sat 29 Jun 2013
Dance, Dance, Dance 2013 Yvonne Hoque School of Dance Sun 30 Jun 2013

National Band In Concert Image

National Band In Concert

Church Lads & Girls Brigade National Band

Saturday 1 June 2013

Drawn from across the country, the CLCGB National Band come to York for their annual concert. Featuring over 60 young musicians from the North West, North East, Leicester and even the South Coast in a mass military style concert band. With a programme of Big Band, Musicals and marches there is sure to be something to please everyone.

Sat 1 Jun 19:00
Classic Brass Image

Classic Brass

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Saturday 8 June 2013

All four of the Shepherd Group Brass Bands return to perform a selection of classics.

Sat 8 Jun 19:30
Centenary Follies Image

Centenary Follies

Rowntree Players

Friday 14 June to Saturday 15 June 2013

To celebrate 100 years of Rowntree Players, on the 13th to 15th of June 2013 we are presenting Centenary Follies - A variety show for all the family to enjoy.

Rowntree Players began as a group of workers hoping to gain confidence to become managers at the factory under Seeborm Rowntree and it has continued to provide drama, pantomime and variety to the people of York and beyond.

We ask you to join us in a journey through our history remembering times past and present. The show is packed full of dancing, singing, music and sketches and we guarantee this bright and exciting show will leave you smiling and dancing out of the theatre!

Fri 14 Jun 19:30
Sat 15 Jun 14:30
Sat 15 Jun 19:30
The Boy Friend Image

The Boy Friend

York Light Opera Company

Tuesday 18 June to Saturday 22 June 2013

Tue 18 Jun 19:30
Wed 19 Jun 19:30
Thu 20 Jun 19:30
Fri 21 Jun 19:30
Sat 22 Jun 14:30
Sat 22 Jun 19:30
Alice in Wonderland: The Musical Image

Alice in Wonderland: The Musical

Premiere Performance

We Are Theatre

Wednesday 26 June to Saturday 29 June 2013

We Are Theatre present this new family musical based on Lewis Carroll's Alice In Wonderland.

Music Composed by Dennis Westgate
Musical Direction & Arrangement by Hugh Barwell, Lee Saltmer & Ian Wilson

Wed 26 Jun 19:30
Thu 27 Jun 19:30
Fri 28 Jun 19:30
Sat 29 Jun 14:30
Sat 29 Jun 19:30
Dance, Dance, Dance 2013 Image

Dance, Dance, Dance 2013

Yvonne Hoque School of Dance

Sunday 30 June 2013

Sun 30 Jun 14:30