November 2013

Show Performer Performances
Miracle on 34th Street New Earswick Musicals Wed 6 Nov to Sat 9 Nov 2013
A Chorus Of Disapproval York Musical Theatre Company Wed 13 Nov to Sat 16 Nov 2013
Perform York Emma Bassett School of Performing Arts Sat 23 Nov 2013
A Christmas Carol: The Musical We Are Theatre Wed 27 Nov to Fri 29 Nov 2013
Don't Stop Us Now Reflex Dance Troupe Sat 30 Nov 2013

Miracle on 34th Street Image

Miracle on 34th Street

A Christmassy feel-good experience for the festive season

New Earswick Musicals

Wednesday 6 November to Saturday 9 November 2013

Come and be charmed by the white-bearded gentleman who claims to be Santa Claus.

See him bring about a miracle on 34th Street, sending a surge of good feelings through the community and convincing cynics that there really is a Santa Claus.

The family will need no persuasion to come to this entertainment by Meredith Wilson (of The Music Man fame) and based on the 20th Century Fox film.

Wed 6 Nov 19:30
Thu 7 Nov 19:30
Fri 8 Nov 19:30
Sat 9 Nov 14:30
Sat 9 Nov 19:30
A Chorus Of Disapproval Image

A Chorus Of Disapproval

“Alan Ayckbourn’s brilliantly intricate comedy” - GUARDIAN

York Musical Theatre Company

Wednesday 13 November to Saturday 16 November 2013

Directed by Paul Laidlaw

Pendon Amateur Light Operatic Society are taking on The Beggar’s Opera as their next production and all seems fairly normal, until Guy Jones joins the company and life and art begin to be ingeniously linked.

A handsome, lonely widower with the inability to say no to anybody, Guy manages to work his way up the ranks of the company.

Becoming an instant hit with the show’s director Dafydd, Guy also hits it off rather too well with Hannah, the director’s wife and several other of the ladies.

As opening night draws near, Guy begins to realise there are downsides to being the leading man. After all, all the best action happens off-stage.

First premiered in Scarborough in 1984, A Chorus of Disapproval opened the National’s Olivier Theatre in 1985 with a cast including Sir Michael Gambon.

“a serious comic masterpiece” - SUNDAY TIMES

Wed 13 Nov 19:30
Thu 14 Nov 19:30
Fri 15 Nov 19:30
Sat 16 Nov 14:30
Sat 16 Nov 19:30
Perform York Image

Perform York

Emma Bassett School of Performing Arts

Saturday 23 November 2013

Come and explore the extensive enthusiasm from the talented versatile performers. A collaboration of dance, singing and acting pieces delivered to you with passion and style from a cast age from 3 years old to 20 plus.

A show filled with entertainment which will have you singing and dancing from your seats - definitely one not to be missed!

Sat 23 Nov 15:00
Sat 23 Nov 19:00
A Christmas Carol: The Musical Image

A Christmas Carol: The Musical

A new magical family adventure based upon 'A Christmas Carol' by Charles Dickens

We Are Theatre

Wednesday 27 November to Friday 29 November 2013

An exciting new musical that will certainly get you into the "spirit" of Christmas!

Follow Scrooge on this adventure to see if he can find the magic that is Christmas.

Original novel by Charles Dickens, written and adapted by Donna Riley and Charlotte Gray, music composed by Dennis Westgate, Musical Director Lee Saltmer.

Wed 27 Nov 19:30
Thu 28 Nov 19:30
Fri 29 Nov 19:30
Don't Stop Us Now Image

Don't Stop Us Now

Reflex Dance Troupe

Saturday 30 November 2013

Join the Reflex dancers (aged from 2 to 25) as they take you on a journey through the decades featuring such styles as disco, rock and roll and jazz. A fun show for all the family!

Sat 30 Nov 19:30