June 2015


Show Performer Performances
Saturday Night at the Movies Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 6 Jun 2015
Razzamataz Summer Showcase Razzamataz Theatre School Sun 14 Jun 2015
Perform Explodes Perform with Emma Bassett Sat 20 Jun 2015
Seussical We Are Theatre Wed 24 Jun to Sat 27 Jun 2015
Jekyll & Hyde The Musical The York Orchard Theatre Company Wed 1 Jul to Sat 4 Jul 2015

Saturday Night at the Movies Image

Saturday Night at the Movies

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Saturday 6 June 2015

All four of the Shepherd Group Brass Bands performing a selection of music from the movies. Something for everyone!

Sat 6 Jun 19:30
Razzamataz Summer Showcase Image

Razzamataz Summer Showcase

Razzamataz students showcase a variety of singing, dancing and drama

Razzamataz Theatre School

Sunday 14 June 2015

Matinée performance from our Minis and Junior students aged 4-8 years singing, dancing and acting from their favourite films. Our future stars will entertain you with their fantastic show.

Evening performance of singing, dancing and acting by our older students from 9-18 years - RAZZ WILL ROCK YOU!

A fantastic electric performance with so many songs you will want to join in with . Glam costumes and glitzy performances.

We hope to have you rocking in the aisles!

Sun 14 Jun 14:00
Sun 14 Jun 19:30
Perform Explodes Image

Perform Explodes

Perform presents a collaboration of dance acting and singing pieces

Perform with Emma Bassett

Saturday 20 June 2015

A collaboration of striking dances, charismatic acting and sensational vocals.

Come and experience the enthusiasm that the versatile performers bring to the stage of Perform Explodes.

A show not to be missed!

Sat 20 Jun 15:00
Sat 20 Jun 19:00
Seussical Image

Seussical

A musical based on the works of Dr Seuss

We Are Theatre

Wednesday 24 June to Saturday 27 June 2015

A lively musical for all ages – Horton hears cries from the Who’s who live on a planet on a speck of dust that lands on a clover.

Can Horton convince the Jungle animals there really is a planet on the clover and save the Who’s and will the Cat in the Hat cause total chaos throughout the show as he encourages Jo Jo to use his imagination?!

A fun show for all ages with the musical finale Green eggs and ham!

Wed 24 Jun 19:30
Thu 25 Jun 19:30
Fri 26 Jun 19:30
Sat 27 Jun 14:30
Sat 27 Jun 19:30
Jekyll & Hyde The Musical Image

Jekyll & Hyde The Musical

A musical thriller based on the novel "The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde" by Robert Louis Stevenson.

The York Orchard Theatre Company

Wednesday 1 July to Saturday 4 July 2015

The epic struggle between good and evil comes to life on stage in the musical phenomenon, Jekyll & Hyde. Based on the classic story by Robert Louis Stevenson and featuring a thrilling score of pop rock hits from multi-Grammy and TONY nominated Frank Wildhorn & double Oscar and Grammy-winning Leslie Bricusse, Jekyll & Hyde has mesmerised audiences the world over.

Wed 1 Jul 19:30
Thu 2 Jul 19:30
Fri 3 Jul 19:30
Sat 4 Jul 19:30