December 2015

Show Performer Performances
Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Rowntree Players Sat 5 Dec to Sat 12 Dec 2015
The Time of Our Lives Reflex Dance Troupe Sun 13 Dec 2015
Shepherd Group Brass Bands Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 18 Dec to Sat 19 Dec 2015
A Christmas Stocking - Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 20 Dec 2015

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs Image

Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

Another rollocking romp of a panto!

Rowntree Players

Saturday 5 December to Saturday 12 December 2015

As she turns 18 Snow White becomes the fairest in the land and the Wicked Queen isn’t happy. Nor are the dwarfs she has working all hours down the mine finding crystals to power her sinister laboratory in the base. But don’t worry Dame Nancy Nip and her son Tuck, recently qualified cosmetic surgeons, are on hand to put things right…

Sat 5 Dec 14:00
Sat 5 Dec 19:30
Sun 6 Dec 14:00
Mon 7 Dec 19:30
Tue 8 Dec 19:30
Wed 9 Dec 19:30
Thu 10 Dec 19:30
Fri 11 Dec 19:30
Sat 12 Dec 14:00
Sat 12 Dec 19:30
The Time of Our Lives Image

The Time of Our Lives

Join in the fun with Reflex Dance Troupe, sit back, stand up or dance along as we travel through the greatest hits of the century!

Reflex Dance Troupe

Sunday 13 December 2015

Join the dancers from Reflex Dance Troupe as we take you on a journey from the rock and roll of the 50s to the current hits of today!

From our youngest dancers to our golden oldies we aim to bring fun, smiles and a hint of cuteness as our little baby dancers take to the stage!

Tina Turner, Elvis Presley, Queen and even the Spice Girls have all had an influence in the music industry and as we travel through the greatest hits of all time we are such there is something for everyone, get ready for the Time of Your Life!...

Sun 13 Dec 19:30
Shepherd Group Brass Bands Christmas Concert Image

Shepherd Group Brass Bands Christmas Concert

A Christmas Extravaganza

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Friday 18 December to Saturday 19 December 2015

All four shepherd Group Brass Bands come together to perform a Christmas Extravaganza at the Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Fri 18 Dec 19:30
Sat 19 Dec 19:30
A Christmas Stocking - Music Night Image

A Christmas Stocking - Music Night

A festive celebration of live music raising funds for the Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 20 December 2015

The only show you need to get the Christmas festivities started, with classic Christmas music performed by a live band and some of York's top soloists, under the musical direction of Don Pears.

A perfect early Christmas present - packed with toe-tapping and heartwarming music - and a fantastic excuse to leave the gift wrapping aside for an evening!

Sun 20 Dec 19:30