February 2016

Show Performer Performances
The Phantom of the Opera The York Orchard Theatre Company Wed 3 Feb to Sat 6 Feb 2016
The Witches of Eastwick York St John Musical Production Society Thu 11 Feb to Sat 13 Feb 2016
She Stoops To Conquer Pick Me Up Theatre Sun 21 Feb to Tue 23 Feb 2016
Les Miserables Pick Me Up Theatre Wed 17 Feb to Sat 27 Feb 2016

The Phantom of the Opera Image

The Phantom of the Opera

The Phantom of the Opera- Youth Group Production

The York Orchard Theatre Company

Wednesday 3 February to Saturday 6 February 2016

Following the success of their production of Jekyll & Hyde the Musical in 2015, The York Orchard Musical Theatre Company are delighted to present The Phantom of the Opera.

The Phantom of the Opera is an iconic musical with music by Andrew Lloyd Webber and lyrics by Charles Hart with additions from Richard Stilgoe. Now in its 30th year in the West End, Phantom continues to entrance audiences around the world.

With stunning special effects, superbly talented cast and mesmerising set and costumes, The Phantom of the Opera promises to be a spectacular show not to be missed.

  • Wednesday 3 February 2016 19:30
  • Thursday 4 February 2016 19:30
  • Friday 5 February 2016 19:30
  • Saturday 6 February 2016 14:30
  • Saturday 6 February 2016 19:30

The Witches of Eastwick Image

The Witches of Eastwick

Magic and mayhem ensue: "Let’s dance with the devil, Witches!"

York St John Musical Production Society

Thursday 11 February to Saturday 13 February 2016

York St John: Musical Production Society, are proud to present The Witches of Eastwick to celebrate our 51st year.

This Musical tells the tale of the quaint town of Eastwick and how it is turned upside down, when a mysterious stranger comes to town, capturing the hearts of three bewitching ladies, and sending the locals into a frenzy of gossip and lies!

Join us for an evening of love, lust, murder, betrayal, magic and a dance with the devil!

  • Thursday 11 February 2016 19:30
  • Friday 12 February 2016 19:30
  • Saturday 13 February 2016 14:30
  • Saturday 13 February 2016 19:30

She Stoops To Conquer Image

She Stoops To Conquer

One of the greatest comedies in the English language!

Pick Me Up Theatre

Sunday 21 February to Tuesday 23 February 2016

Oliver Goldsmith's She Stoops To Conquer is as fresh, funny and joyous today as when it was first performed in 1773.

Wealthy countryman Mr Harcastle is looking forward to introducing his daughter Kate to the son of his old friend Sir Charles Marlow with a view to marriage. But mayhem ensues and mistakes multiply when his mischevious stepson Tony Lumpkin tricks young Marlow and his friend Hastings into believing Mr Hardcastle is a common innkeeper.

When Kate discovers Marlow is petrified of ladies of class but a charmer with common girls she pretends to be a barmaid and stoops to conquer his heart.

Pick Me Up staged a specially commissioned performance of She Stoops To Conquer at the Tom Stoppard Theatre in Pocklington School in August 2015.

(Please note that booking fees do not apply to tickets booked directly through the www.pickmeup.com website)

  • Sunday 21 February 2016 19:30
  • Monday 22 February 2016 19:30
  • Tuesday 23 February 2016 19:30

Les Miserables Image

Les Miserables

Pick Me Up Theatre

Wednesday 17 February to Saturday 27 February 2016

It's in its 30th year in London and it's broken box offices records across the world – Les Misérables is the show that consistently comes out on top in polls to find "the nation's favourite musical". All the more remarkable for a show that was actually panned by most critics when it first opened at the Barbican in 1985.

Pick Me Up are staging a youth production of the show that will give York audiences the chance to see some fantastic musical stars of the future in action.

Based on Victor Hugo's novel, Les Misérables tells the story of an ex-convict, Jean Valjean, and his flight from relentless police inspector Javert after he breaks parole. When Valjean promises to care for factory worker Fantine’s young daughter, Cosette, he starts out on a dramatic journey of redemption against the backdrop of the Paris Uprising of 1832.

Featuring the songs I Dreamed A Dream, Bring Him Home, Do You Hear The People Sing and On My Own, Les Misérables is the perfect showcase for the incredibly talented younger performers in Pick Me Up's ranks. Don't miss it

  • Wednesday 17 February 2016 19:30
  • Thursday 18 February 2016 19:30
  • Friday 19 February 2016 19:30
  • Saturday 20 February 2016 14:30
  • Saturday 20 February 2016 19:30
  • Wednesday 24 February 2016 19:30
  • Thursday 25 February 2016 19:30
  • Friday 26 February 2016 19:30
  • Saturday 27 February 2016 14:30
  • Saturday 27 February 2016 19:30