September 2016


Show Performer Performances
Music Night Generations Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 17 Sep 2016
The Pirates of Penzance Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Thu 22 Sep to Sat 24 Sep 2016
York Swings Against Cancer York Against Cancer Sun 25 Sep 2016
Music Legends Just Dance Fri 30 Sep to Sat 1 Oct 2016

Music Night Generations Image

Music Night Generations

Live music on Saturday night!

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Saturday 17 September 2016

Celebration generational partnerships from the past, with generations of performers from the present.

Generations is a fundraising concert for the Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Sat 17 Sep 19:30
The Pirates of Penzance Image

The Pirates of Penzance

Swashbuckling adventure with tender-hearted pirates and bumbling policemen!

Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company

Thursday 22 September to Saturday 24 September 2016

Join us for piratical goings-on in one of Gilbert and Sullivan’s most famous and popular hits.

As a child, Frederic was apprenticed to a band of tender-hearted pirates, by his hard-of-hearing nurse, who misheard her master’s instructions.

Today Frederic celebrates the completion of his 21st year, which means he is now free to return to society and respectability, or so he thinks.

Add into the mix a Major General who knows nothing of military strategy, his large family, and the timid police force, and you have all the ingredients for a fun-filled adventure.

Thu 22 Sep 19:30
Fri 23 Sep 19:30
Sat 24 Sep 14:30
Sat 24 Sep 19:30
York Swings Against Cancer Image

York Swings Against Cancer

Live Big Band with Swing Classics performed for great cause!

York Against Cancer

Sunday 25 September 2016

York Swings Against Cancer returns for a 3 rd instalment following the previous hugely successful performances at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Once again, there will be a full Big Band on stage led by the super talented Sam Johnson, along with local singers performing your favourite Swing numbers from the likes of Sinatra, Martin, Fitzgerald, Bublé and Davis Jr. There may also be some modern numbers adapted into Swing too!

A great night to be had for a fantastic cause in raising money for York Against Cancer!

Sun 25 Sep 19:00
Music Legends Image

Music Legends

Just Dance presents Music Legends

Just Dance

Friday 30 September to Saturday 1 October 2016

Come and enjoy the Just Dance pupils perform well-known songs by your favourite musical legends! Fun filled energetic dances to get you tapping your feet in your seat!

Fri 30 Sep 19:00
Sat 1 Oct 19:00