June 2017

Show Performer Performances
Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads' Rowntree Players Fri 9 Jun to Sat 10 Jun 2017
Wyrd Sisters We Are Theatre Tue 20 Jun to Wed 21 Jun 2017
The Wizard of Oz (RSC Version) We Are Theatre Fri 23 Jun to Sat 24 Jun 2017

Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads' Image

Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads'

Three of Bennett’s original, thought provoking and still poignant monologues presented by three new directors.

Rowntree Players

Friday 9 June to Saturday 10 June 2017

Rowntree Players return to Alan Bennett’s darkly comical and reflective monologues with three new takes on three classic monologues. Each brought to life by a brand new director. Support some of York’s best emerging talent whilst enjoying the prose one of the UK’s best writers.

Fri 9 Jun 19:30
£8.00
Sat 10 Jun 14:30
£8.00
Sat 10 Jun 19:30
£8.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Wyrd Sisters Image

Wyrd Sisters

A wonderful comedy based on Terry Pratchett's Discworld novel

We Are Theatre

Tuesday 20 June to Wednesday 21 June 2017

A brilliant comedy adapted by Stephen Briggs, this tale takes Shakespeare's Macbeth and then turns it up till the knob comes off.

It's up to three witches (including one fond of bunnies!) to save the kingdom from destruction. A great show for all whether a Pratchett fan or not.

Tue 20 Jun 19:30
£10.00 – £12.00
Wed 21 Jun 19:30
£10.00 – £12.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

The Wizard of Oz (RSC Version) Image

The Wizard of Oz (RSC Version)

The musical based upon the original film

We Are Theatre

Friday 23 June to Saturday 24 June 2017

Come with us to the land of Oz and find there really is no place like home. Featuring the classic songs Over the Rainbow and If I only have a brain this enchanting musical really is one for all the family.

Fri 23 Jun 19:30
£11.60 – £13.60
Sat 24 Jun 14:30
£11.60 – £13.60
Sat 24 Jun 19:30
£11.60 – £13.60

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935