What’s On

It's Dance Time with excerpts from Beauty and the Beast Image

It's Dance Time with excerpts from Beauty and the Beast

Saturday 6 May 2017

A Fantastic Display of Dance

Steve Cassidy Band In Concert Image

Steve Cassidy Band In Concert

Sunday 7 May 2017

Steve Cassidy Band and friends - Music from then till now

Summer Showdown Image

Summer Showdown

Friday 12 May 2017

YSJ Dance presents their end of year show

Four Weddings and a Funeral: An Evening of Gilbert and Sullivan Image

Four Weddings and a Funeral: An Evening of Gilbert and Sullivan

Saturday 13 May 2017

An evening of Gilbert and Sullivan favourites, based around a Four Weddings and a Funeral theme.

Legally Blonde - The Musical Image

Legally Blonde - The Musical

Friday 19 May — Saturday 20 May 2017

Don't judge a book by its hair colour!

A Night at the Movies Image

A Night at the Movies

Friday 2 June — Saturday 3 June 2017

Come and watch the talented dancers of En Pointe dance school, York, as they perform to music from your favourite films, dancing Ballet, Pointe, Acro, Jazz, Lyrical, Tap and Contemporary.

Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads' Image

Alan Bennett's 'Talking Heads'

Friday 9 June — Saturday 10 June 2017

Three of Bennett’s original, thought provoking and still poignant monologues presented by three new directors.

La Traviata Image

La Traviata

Tuesday 13 June — Saturday 17 June 2017

Verdi's superb sparkling opera of passionate love, morality and mortality.

Wyrd Sisters Image

Wyrd Sisters

Tuesday 20 June — Wednesday 21 June 2017

A wonderful comedy based on Terry Pratchett's Discworld novel

The Wizard of Oz (RSC Version) Image

The Wizard of Oz (RSC Version)

Friday 23 June — Saturday 24 June 2017

The musical based upon the original film

Music Night presents "The Music You Love" Image

Music Night presents "The Music You Love"

Sunday 2 July 2017

Show songs and standards celebrating famous anniversaries in 2017