See our Autumn Brochure and read the news about the ownership of the Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Music Night presents A Christmas Cocktail Image

Music Night presents A Christmas Cocktail

Sunday 17 December 2017

An evening full of seasonal classics!

Gala Christmas Concert Image

Gala Christmas Concert

Friday 22 December — Saturday 23 December 2017

Shepherd Group Brass Bands gala Christmas concert

The Wizard of Oz Image

The Wizard of Oz

Saturday 13 January 2018

Firm favourites Oddsocks are back with another comedy classic adventure!

The Producers Image

The Producers

Thursday 8 February — Saturday 10 February 2018

Broadway's "Biggest Flop" turns into a smash hit comedy!

Sister Act Image

Sister Act

Thursday 15 February — Saturday 17 February 2018

Get ready to "Raise Your Voice" and join disco queen of angels, Deloris Van Cartier, as she transforms from nightclub diva to a full-time believer!

The Mikado Image

The Mikado

Thursday 22 February — Saturday 24 February 2018

One minstrel, three maidens, and the throne of Japan, what could go wrong?

York Music Forum "Spring Showcase" Image

York Music Forum "Spring Showcase"

Sunday 4 March 2018

"The place to be heard" showcases something worth hearing!

The York Community Choir Festival 2018 Image

The York Community Choir Festival 2018

Wednesday 7 March — Saturday 10 March 2018

Bigger and better than ever! 5 concerts; 23 choirs; 550+ voices - pure enjoyment!

Cancelled
High Society Image

High Society

Wednesday 14 March — Saturday 17 March 2018

What a swell party this is! Join us for the wedding of the year in Cole Porter's irresistible classic.

High School Musical Image

High School Musical

Thursday 22 March — Saturday 24 March 2018

Join the students of East High this Spring, breaking free and unleashing their musical talents!

Music Night presents The Next Generation Image

Music Night presents The Next Generation

Sunday 25 March 2018

Popular song from stage & screen plus some modern standards all performed by a selection of York's remarkable young talent.

Advertising Space Image

Advertising Space

Saturday 7 April 2018

An evening of music from adverts past and present.