We are recruiting for a Marketing Director - why not help run York’s Art Deco Theatre

What’s On

The Hunchback of Notre Dame Image

The Hunchback of Notre Dame

Saturday 3 December — Saturday 10 December 2016

A brand new rollicking romp of a panto!

Shepherd Group Brass Band Christmas Concert Image

Shepherd Group Brass Band Christmas Concert

Friday 16 December — Saturday 17 December 2016

An array of festive music performed by four of the Shepherd Group Brass Bands.

Music Night's Christmas Cracker Image

Music Night's Christmas Cracker

Sunday 18 December 2016

The only show you need to see to get the Christmas festivities started!

The Jungle Book Image

The Jungle Book

Saturday 7 January 2017

Calling Wolf-cubs everywhere, Rudyard Kipling’s “The Jungle Book” is getting the Oddsocks treatment!

Into The Woods - Junior Image

Into The Woods - Junior

Saturday 21 January 2017

The students from PQA York present this well known, popular musical for all ages!

Residents Festival Image

Residents Festival

Saturday 28 January — Sunday 29 January 2017

Mary Poppins Image

Mary Poppins

Friday 3 February — Saturday 4 February 2017

The Patricia Veale School of Dance

The Pirates of Penzance - The Bev Jones Broadway Version Image

The Pirates of Penzance - The Bev Jones Broadway Version

Tuesday 7 February — Saturday 11 February 2017

The hilarious all-singing, all-dancing Pirates of Penzance, adapted and rearranged by the incomparable Bev Jones

Anything Goes Image

Anything Goes

Thursday 16 February — Saturday 18 February 2017

Cole Porter’s crowd-pleasing classic musical

The Gondoliers Image

The Gondoliers

Thursday 23 February — Saturday 25 February 2017

Two brothers, one of them a king – but which one?

Showcase 2017 Image

Showcase 2017

Saturday 4 March 2017