Music Night presents "The Music You Love" Image

Music Night presents "The Music You Love"

Sunday 2 July 2017

Show songs and standards celebrating famous anniversaries from 1887 to 1977! Merry Widow to Elton John via Vera Lynn.

Macbeth Image

Macbeth

Monday 3 July 2017

Shakespeare’s dramatic story of ambition turned bad is brought vividly to life in Oddsocks’ hilarious Steampunk musical adaptation.

Around The World in 80 Minutes Image

Around The World in 80 Minutes

Saturday 8 July 2017

This unique group entertains with song and dance from around the globe.

Dance, Dance, Dance 2017 Image

Dance, Dance, Dance 2017

Sunday 9 July 2017

An exciting colourful dance extravaganza for a Sunday afternoon

Cancelled
York Light's Got Talent Image

York Light's Got Talent

Saturday 22 July 2017

York Light and York Light Youth bring you an evening of entertainment featuring a variety of acts all battling it out to be the audience’s favourite.

Annie Jr. Image

Annie Jr.

Saturday 26 August 2017

The classic family favourite ANNIE is coming to The Joseph Rowntree Theatre this August!

West End Nights Image

West End Nights

Friday 1 September 2017

A celebration the finest musical theatre songs from the dazzling West End!

Music Night's Autumn Showcase Image

Music Night's Autumn Showcase

Sunday 10 September 2017

Popular songs from the world of Musical Theatre - and more!

The Yeomen of the Guard Image

The Yeomen of the Guard

Thursday 21 September — Saturday 23 September 2017

A fully-staged production of Gilbert and Sullivan’s most dramatic work.

York Musicals Against Cancer Image

York Musicals Against Cancer

Saturday 30 September 2017

York Musicals Against Cancer – songs from the west end performed by local talent.

York Swings Against Cancer Image

York Swings Against Cancer

Sunday 1 October 2017

York Swings Against Cancer – songs from Sinatra and co performed by local bands and singers.

Something Wonderful Image

Something Wonderful

Wednesday 18 October — Saturday 21 October 2017

Step into the enchanting world of Rodgers & Hammerstein with an evening of some of their most captivating songs.