The Producers Image

The Producers

Broadway's "Biggest Flop" turns into a smash hit comedy!

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Thursday 8 February to Saturday 10 February 2018

The Producers is a hilarious musical comedy by acclaimed writer and director Mel Brooks, which took Broadway and the West End by storm, winning a record breaking 12 Tony Awards and 3 Olivier Awards.

Failing Broadway producer Max Bialystock and his mild mannered accountant Leo Bloom scheme to get rich from Broadway's biggest scam. Planning to capitalise on a "flop" show, the twosome secure "the worst play ever written" and "the worst director in town", to open on Broadway with the gloriously offensive and decadently inappropriate Springtime for Hitler.

Come and find out about the chaos that ensues as they cope with how this fool-proof flop actually turns out right!

With a raucous and witty book co-written by Mel Brooks and Thomas Meehan (Annie), The Producers keenly mocks Broadway traditions and takes no prisoners, proudly proclaiming itself "an equal opportunities offender!"

Suggested age 12+ Some swearing and probably not for the easily offended.

Early bird ticket offer:

Ticket prices are reduced by up to 25% - book before 17 December

Adult full price £14 Early Bird Offer £11

Senior full price £12 Early Bird Offer £9

Student & Child full price £10 Early Bird Offer £8

Thu 8 Feb 19:30
£8.00 – £11.00
Fri 9 Feb 19:30
£8.00 – £11.00
Sat 10 Feb 14:30
£8.00 – £11.00
Sat 10 Feb 19:30
£8.00 – £11.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Wizard of Oz Oddsocks Sat 13 Jan 2018
The Producers Joseph Rowntree Theatre Thu 8 Feb to Sat 10 Feb 2018
Sister Act The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society Thu 15 Feb to Sat 17 Feb 2018
York Music Forum "Spring Showcase" York Music Forum Sun 4 Mar 2018
The York Community Choir Festival 2018 Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 7 Mar to Sat 10 Mar 2018
High Society York Musical Theatre Company Wed 14 Mar to Sat 17 Mar 2018
High School Musical Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 22 Mar to Sat 24 Mar 2018
MUSIC NIGHT presents THE NEXT GENERATION Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 25 Mar 2018