The York Community Choir Festival 2018 Image

The York Community Choir Festival 2018

Bigger and better than ever! 5 concerts; 23 choirs; 550+ voices - pure enjoyment!

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Wednesday 7 March to Saturday 10 March 2018

The 3rd annual festival celebrating local community choirs offers everything from pop songs to gospel, from classical and traditional to jazz in a range of different styles from close harmony & barbershop to pop anthems and songs from the shows all delivered in exuberant style.

Choirs great and small, young and old(er) from York and North Yorkshire perform in a true community event that is certain to entertain whatever your musical taste.

Very different choirs in EVERY concert. Come along and celebrate the joy of singing!

Wed 7 Mar 19:30
£7.50 – £10.00
Thu 8 Mar 19:30
£7.50 – £10.00
Fri 9 Mar 19:30
£7.50 – £10.00
Sat 10 Mar 14:00
£7.50 – £10.00
Sat 10 Mar 19:30
£7.50 – £10.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Producers Joseph Rowntree Theatre Thu 8 Feb to Sat 10 Feb 2018
Sister Act The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society Thu 15 Feb to Sat 17 Feb 2018
York Music Forum "Spring Showcase" York Music Forum Sun 4 Mar 2018
The York Community Choir Festival 2018 Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 7 Mar to Sat 10 Mar 2018
High Society York Musical Theatre Company Wed 14 Mar to Sat 17 Mar 2018
High School Musical Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 22 Mar to Sat 24 Mar 2018
MUSIC NIGHT presents THE NEXT GENERATION Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 25 Mar 2018
Advertising Space Generation Groove Sat 7 Apr 2018
Bedroom Farce Rowntree Players Thu 12 Apr to Sat 14 Apr 2018
70th Anniversary Family Proms Celebration York Light Orchestra Sun 15 Apr 2018
The York Gospel Choir Celebration Promoted by Rowley & Sons Family Funeral Services Fri 20 Apr 2018
Iolanthe in Concert Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Sat 21 Apr 2018