A Christmas Carol Image

A Christmas Carol

Scrooge and his ghostly encounters come to life in this lavish and thrilling Broadway musical. A night at the theatre you will not forget.

NE Musicals YORK

Wednesday 14 November to Saturday 17 November 2018

One cold Christmas Eve Scrooge, who is nasty to everybody, is visited by 3 ghosts; Ghost of Christmas Past, Ghost of Christmas Present and Ghost of Christmas Yet To Come, who show him the error of his ways.

Is it too late for Scrooge, or will it be a merry Christmas?

This amazing Broadway musical comes to York for a night at the theatre you will not forget!

Wed 14 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Thu 15 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Fri 16 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 17 Nov 14:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 17 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
When You Wish Upon A Star York Musical Theatre Company Thu 4 Oct to Sat 6 Oct 2018
Steve Cassidy Band and Friends Steve Cassidy Band Sun 7 Oct 2018
Doug Scott A Crawl Down The Ogre Due North Events Mon 8 Oct 2018
It's Dance Time! Barbara Taylor School of Dancing Sat 13 Oct 2018
Shakespeare Schools Festival Shakespeare Schools Foundation Mon 15 Oct 2018
Frozen Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama Sat 20 Oct 2018
Oklahoma! The Bev Jones Music Company Wed 24 Oct to Sat 27 Oct 2018
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat York Stage Musicals Wed 31 Oct to Sat 3 Nov 2018
Our House York Light Youth Wed 7 Nov to Sat 10 Nov 2018
A Christmas Carol NE Musicals YORK Wed 14 Nov to Sat 17 Nov 2018
'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018 York Scouts and Guides Tue 27 Nov to Sat 1 Dec 2018
Sleeping Beauty Rowntree Players Sat 8 Dec to Sat 15 Dec 2018
TBL Christmas Extravaganza Tom Ball Live Wed 19 Dec to Thu 20 Dec 2018
Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 21 Dec to Sat 22 Dec 2018
Season's Greetings Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 23 Dec 2018