Kiss Me, Kate Image

Kiss Me, Kate

Get two musicals for the price of one with a timeless classic that promises to be Wunderbar!

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Wednesday 6 February to Saturday 9 February 2019

It's time to Brush Up Your Shakespeare for Cole Porter's ground breaking show-within-a-show, Kiss Me, Kate. Will director Fred Graham tame his fiery leading lady - and ex-wife - Lilli Vanessi?

Will up-and-coming ingenue Lois Lane (no, not that one) tame her wayward boyfriend Bill’s gambling habit? And will their musical version of The Taming of the Shrew ever make it to the stage?

Join us for our Wunderbar fundraising show to find out. It promises to be Too Darn Hot to miss!

A fund raising event for Joseph Rowntree Theatre Registered Charity

Wed 6 Feb 19:30
£10.00 – £16.00
Thu 7 Feb 19:30
£10.00 – £16.00
Fri 8 Feb 19:30
£10.00 – £16.00
Sat 9 Feb 14:30
£10.00 – £16.00
Sat 9 Feb 19:30
£10.00 – £16.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Robin Hood and the Revolting Peasants Oddsocks Productions Sat 12 Jan 2019
Jazz Hands Grand Showcase 2019 Jazz Hands Dance and Musical Theatre Fri 18 Jan to Sat 19 Jan 2019
West End Nights NAP Music Productions Sat 2 Feb 2019
Kiss Me, Kate Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 6 Feb to Sat 9 Feb 2019
Alice in Wonderland The Patricia Veale School of Dance Fri 15 Feb to Sat 16 Feb 2019
Legally Blonde The University of York Central Hall Musical Society Thu 21 Feb to Sat 23 Feb 2019
High School Musical York St. John Musical Production Society Thu 14 Mar to Sat 16 Mar 2019
Spotlight Dance Academy - Our Greatest Show! Spotlight Dance Academy Sat 23 Mar 2019