Little Shop of Horrors Image

Little Shop of Horrors

York Light Opera Company

Tuesday 21 June to Saturday 25 June 2011

Down on his luck, Seymour Krelborn spends day in day out slaving in Mr Musnik's Florists, mooning over the glamourous and ditsy assistant Audrey, and dreaming of a way out of downtown Skid Row. Until one day, during a total eclipse of the sun, Seymour stumbles upon a strange and exotic new plant that could change his luck forever.

An overnight success, the newly christened Audrey II offers Seymour a ticket out of Skid Row and perhaps even a chance of a date with the real life Audrey - but this ain't no ordinary shrub!

As Audrey II grows to monstrous proportions and develops unusual tendencies, Seymour gives in to her strange demands. Will Seymour survive Audrey II's plans, and can he grab his chance for a life of fame, fortune and true love?

Featuring music in the 1960's style, think The Ronettes, The Crystals and The Supremes. As featured in the 1986 film, includes Somewhere That's Green and Suddenly Seymour. Little Shop Of Horrors is a mouth-wateringly fun night out for all!

Suitable for children from age 8.

Tue 21 Jun 19:30
Wed 22 Jun 19:30
Thu 23 Jun 19:30
Fri 24 Jun 19:30
Sat 25 Jun 14:30
Sat 25 Jun 19:30

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Importance Of Being Earnest Rowntree Players Thu 19 May to Sat 21 May 2011
On A Night Like This - Charity Concert Generation Groove Sat 28 May 2011
Brass on Broadway Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 11 Jun 2011
Little Shop of Horrors York Light Opera Company Tue 21 Jun to Sat 25 Jun 2011
Rebecca Newman - In Concert Rebecca Newman - The People's Soprano Sun 3 Jul 2011
Cancelled Dance, Dance, Dance 2011 Yvonne Hoque School of Dance Fri 8 Jul to Sat 9 Jul 2011
Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 10 Jul 2011
Armada York Musical Theatre Company Thu 28 Jul to Sat 30 Jul 2011