Acorn Antiques The Musical Image

Acorn Antiques The Musical

The late Victoria Wood’s hilarious musical version of her award-winning spoof, Acorn Antiques.

York Musical Theatre Company

Tuesday 18 October to Saturday 22 October 2016

The story sees the lives, loves and macaroon adventures of staff in an antiques shop in the fictional town of Manchesterford. When shop after shop on the high street closes, will Miss Babs and Miss Berta keep the business open? Will Mr. Clifford recover from his amnesia and remember who he’s engaged to? Most importantly, will Mrs Overall be able to keep hold of her tea-tray while she tap dances?

This all-singing, all-dancing, all-macarooned spectacular is hilarious, ridiculous and crammed full of missed cues, fumbled entrances and Marigold gloves.

Tue 18 Oct 19:30
Wed 19 Oct 19:30
Thu 20 Oct 19:30
Fri 21 Oct 19:30
Sat 22 Oct 14:30
Sat 22 Oct 19:30

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Music Night Generations Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 17 Sep 2016
The Pirates of Penzance Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Thu 22 Sep to Sat 24 Sep 2016
York Swings Against Cancer York Against Cancer Sun 25 Sep 2016
Music Legends Just Dance Fri 30 Sep to Sat 1 Oct 2016
"RULE THE WORLD" Take That Tribute Act Never Forget Events Sun 2 Oct to Mon 3 Oct 2016
Two Musicals - One Concert! The Bev Jones Music Company Sat 8 Oct 2016
Songs From Then Till Now Steve Cassidy Band Sun 9 Oct 2016
Shakespeare Schools Festival Shakespeare Schools Foundation Tue 11 Oct to Wed 12 Oct 2016
Cinderella Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama Sat 15 Oct 2016
Acorn Antiques The Musical York Musical Theatre Company Tue 18 Oct to Sat 22 Oct 2016
West Side Story York Light Youth Fri 28 Oct to Sat 5 Nov 2016
Fiddler on the Roof NE Musicals YORK Wed 9 Nov to Sat 12 Nov 2016
York Scout & Guide Show 2016: Let's Celebrate! York Scouts and Guides Tue 22 Nov to Sat 26 Nov 2016