Annie Image

Annie

The extraordinary fairytale story of the little American orphan who wins the heart of big bucks millionaire ‘Daddy’ Warbucks.

York Musical Theatre Company

Tuesday 21 March to Saturday 25 March 2017

Leapin’ Lizards!

Annie is the extraordinary fairytale story of the little American orphan, rescued from her hard-knock life in a New York orphanage and the clutches of the evil Miss Hannigan, and taken to a world of top-dollar and big bucks in the mansion of billionaire Oliver Warbucks.

‘Daddy’ Warbucks offers to adopt her, but Annie wants to find her real Mom and Dad, so Warbucks agrees to help. Miss Hannigan, with her ruthless brother Rooster and his girlfriend Lily, soon plot to steal the Warbucks reward. But as plucky Annie’s story hits the national headlines, Annie, her lovable pooch Sandy and all the gang, make sure that the sun’ll come out tomorrow.

First on Broadway in 1977 and winning the Tony Award for Best Musical, Annie includes such unforgettable and loved songs as It’s the Hard Knock Life, You’re Never Fully Dressed Without A Smile, I Think I’m Gonna Like It Here and Tomorrow.

A fun-packed musical for all the family!

A JUSTLY BELOVED MUSICAL…A FANTASTIC SCORE…A MASTERPIECE OF STORYTELLING - The Chicago Tribune

Tue 21 Mar 19:30
Wed 22 Mar 19:30
Thu 23 Mar 19:30
Fri 24 Mar 19:30
Sat 25 Mar 14:30
Sat 25 Mar 19:30

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
The Pirates of Penzance - The Bev Jones Broadway Version The Bev Jones Music Company Tue 7 Feb to Sat 11 Feb 2017
Anything Goes The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society Thu 16 Feb to Sat 18 Feb 2017
The Gondoliers The University of York Gilbert & Sullivan Society Thu 23 Feb to Sat 25 Feb 2017
Dancing On The Edge Lisa Marie Performing Arts Sat 4 Mar 2017
Music Night presents “Stars of the Future” Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 5 Mar 2017
Viva La Dance 2 Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance Fri 17 Mar to Sat 18 Mar 2017
Annie York Musical Theatre Company Tue 21 Mar to Sat 25 Mar 2017
Spring Showcase York Music Forum Sun 26 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Wednesday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 29 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Thursday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Thu 30 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Friday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Fri 31 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Saturday Afternoon Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 1 Apr 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Saturday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 1 Apr 2017
Peter Pan Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 6 Apr to Sat 8 Apr 2017
‘Til The Boys Come Home Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 9 Apr 2017
Doctor Dolittle NE Musicals YORK Wed 26 Apr to Sat 29 Apr 2017
It's Dance Time with excerpts from Beauty and the Beast Barbara Taylor School of Dancing Sat 6 May 2017
Steve Cassidy Band In Concert Steve Cassidy Band Sun 7 May 2017