York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Friday Night Image

York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Friday Night

Celebrate the joy of singing!

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Friday 31 March 2017

Enjoy show tunes, standards, operetta, pop.... the list goes on. There is something for everyone as twenty community choirs of all shapes and sizes perform in five concerts. Join us to celebrate the joy of singing!

The evening will feature the following:

  • Chechelele
  • Soon Amore
  • Main Street Sound Ladies Barbershop Chorus
  • Tutti Amici Youth Choir

Click on this link for an excerpt by Main Street Sound Ladies Barbershop Chorus

Fri 31 Mar 19:30

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Anything Goes The University of York’s Central Hall Musical Society Thu 16 Feb to Sat 18 Feb 2017
The Gondoliers The University of York Gilbert & Sullivan Society Thu 23 Feb to Sat 25 Feb 2017
Dancing On The Edge Lisa Marie Performing Arts Sat 4 Mar 2017
Music Night presents “Stars of the Future” Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 5 Mar 2017
Viva La Dance 2 Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance Fri 17 Mar to Sat 18 Mar 2017
Annie York Musical Theatre Company Tue 21 Mar to Sat 25 Mar 2017
Spring Showcase York Music Forum Sun 26 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Wednesday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Wed 29 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Thursday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Thu 30 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Friday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Fri 31 Mar 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Saturday Afternoon Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 1 Apr 2017
York Community Choir Festival 2017 - Saturday Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 1 Apr 2017
Peter Pan Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 6 Apr to Sat 8 Apr 2017
‘Til The Boys Come Home Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 9 Apr 2017
Doctor Dolittle NE Musicals YORK Wed 26 Apr to Sat 29 Apr 2017
It's Dance Time with excerpts from Beauty and the Beast Barbara Taylor School of Dancing Sat 6 May 2017
Steve Cassidy Band In Concert Steve Cassidy Band Sun 7 May 2017
Summer Showdown York St John Dance Fri 12 May 2017
Four Weddings and a Funeral: An Evening of Gilbert and Sullivan Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Sat 13 May 2017