York Musicals Against Cancer Image

York Musicals Against Cancer

York Musicals Against Cancer – songs from the west end performed by local talent.

York Against Cancer

Saturday 30 September 2017

To celebrate York Against Cancer’s 30th anniversary as a charity, YAC promotions have planned something really special: York Proms Against Cancer which features a full weekend of music and song from York’s finest talent at the Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

The weekend starts with York Musicals Against Cancer, a brand new concept which sees us bring two of York’s finest Directors, Nik Briggs from York Stage Musicals and Howard Ella from Rowntree Players to work collaboratively on putting on a show of songs from classic musicals old and new.

We have been spoilt for choice with all the local talent who want to do their bit for our local charity, we have had to hold auditions and so this promises to be a very special show.

Sat 30 Sep 14:30
£15.00
Sat 30 Sep 19:30
£15.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Surrounding Events


Show Performer Performances
Annie Jr. Q Productions Sat 26 Aug 2017
West End Nights NAP Music Productions Fri 1 Sep 2017
Music Night's Autumn Showcase Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 10 Sep 2017
The Yeomen of the Guard Jorvik Gilbert and Sullivan Company Thu 21 Sep to Sat 23 Sep 2017
York Musicals Against Cancer York Against Cancer Sat 30 Sep 2017
York Swings Against Cancer York Against Cancer Sun 1 Oct 2017
The American Dream The Bev Jones Music Company Sat 7 Oct 2017
Steve Cassidy Band and Friends Steve Cassidy Band Sun 8 Oct 2017
The Wicked Wizard of Oz Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama Sat 14 Oct 2017
Something Wonderful York Musical Theatre Company Wed 18 Oct to Sat 21 Oct 2017
The York Gospel Choir Celebration Rowley & Sons Family Funeral Services Sun 22 Oct 2017
Flawless Perform Perform with Emma Bassett Sat 28 Oct 2017
Barnum York Light Youth Fri 3 Nov to Sat 11 Nov 2017