Events 2006

Show Performer Performances
The Rose and the Ring Stagecoach Thu 5 Jan to Sat 7 Jan 2006
A Night of a Thousand Stars York Stage Musicals Sat 4 Feb to Sun 5 Feb 2006
Pinocchio Lets Dance Fri 10 Feb to Sat 11 Feb 2006
The Musical Magic of Take Note Take Note Sun 12 Feb 2006
All Aboard Lisa Marie School of Dance Sun 19 Feb 2006
Move Over Mrs Markham Rowntree Players Thu 2 Mar to Sat 4 Mar 2006
Pure Dance Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance Wed 15 Mar to Sat 18 Mar 2006
Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 19 Mar 2006
Cinematic Part 1 Sara Ann School of Dance Thu 23 Mar to Fri 24 Mar 2006
Cinematic Part 2 Sara Ann School of Dance Thu 30 Mar to Fri 31 Mar 2006
Annie Theatre Play Sat 1 Apr 2006
Copacabana Flying Ducks Youth Theatre Thu 6 Apr to Sat 8 Apr 2006
His Dark Materials - Part I Stagecoach Tue 18 Apr to Sat 22 Apr 2006
His Dark Materials - Part II Stagecoach Wed 19 Apr to Sat 22 Apr 2006
The King and I New Earswick Musicals Wed 26 Apr to Sat 29 Apr 2006
Music of Stage and Screen Generation Groove Fri 5 May 2006
A Concert of Film Music Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 6 May 2006
An Inspector Calls Rowntree Players Thu 11 May to Sat 13 May 2006
An Evening of Classical Music Brigham Young University Chamber Orchestra Wed 17 May 2006
Musical Moments Emma Bassett School of Performing Arts Sat 20 May to Sun 21 May 2006
Jekyll & Hyde York Stage Musicals Tue 30 May to Sat 3 Jun 2006
Showtime 2006 Andrea Ferrebee School of Dance Sat 10 Jun to Sun 11 Jun 2006
The Magic Shoes KDanz School, York Fri 16 Jun to Sat 17 Jun 2006
Gonna Fly Now! St Aelreds Players Thu 22 Jun to Sat 24 Jun 2006
Showboat in Concert York Light Opera Company Sat 1 Jul to Sun 2 Jul 2006
Dance, Dance, Dance 2006 Yvonne Hoque School of Dance Fri 14 Jul to Sat 15 Jul 2006
Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 16 Jul 2006
Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 10 Sep 2006
Watch This Space! Westfield Theatre Group Tue 12 Sep 2006
Dance Showcase Susanne Naylor Dance School Fri 15 Sep 2006
Vacant Possession Normal Production Sun 17 Sep 2006
Cinderella Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama Sat 23 Sep 2006
On A Night Like This Rowntree Players Thu 5 Oct to Sat 7 Oct 2006
Showtime Spectacular The Northern Musical Theatre Company Tue 10 Oct to Sat 14 Oct 2006
An Autumn Evening York Stars Sun 15 Oct 2006
Last Night of the Proms Concert Normandy Band, Queen's Division Tue 17 Oct 2006
Live Music Generation Groove Fri 20 Oct 2006
Stepping Out - The Musical York Stage Musicals Wed 25 Oct to Sat 28 Oct 2006
Fanfare in Concert Fanfare Sun 29 Oct 2006
The Life After Death Experience Psychic Frontiers Ltd Wed 1 Nov 2006
A Christmas Carol New Earswick Musicals Tue 7 Nov to Sat 11 Nov 2006
Gang Show 2006 York Scouts and Guides Tue 21 Nov to Sat 25 Nov 2006
Robinson Crusoe And The Pirates Rowntree Players Sat 2 Dec to Sat 9 Dec 2006
Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 10 Dec 2006
Twelfth Night Oddsocks Thu 14 Dec 2006
Gala Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 15 Dec 2006
Christmas Concert Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 16 Dec 2006
Christmas Concert 2006 Lisa Marie School of Dance Sun 17 Dec 2006
Into The Woods Stagecoach Thu 4 Jan to Sat 6 Jan 2007

The Rose and the Ring Image

The Rose and the Ring

by Stephan Wyatt & John Cooper. From the story by William Makepeace Thackery

Stagecoach

Thursday 5 January to Saturday 7 January 2006

  • Thursday 5 January 2006 19:30
  • Friday 6 January 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 7 January 2006 14:30
  • Saturday 7 January 2006 19:30

A Night of a Thousand Stars Image

A Night of a Thousand Stars

with songs from Wicked, Billy Elliot, Evita, Spamalot and many more...

York Stage Musicals

Saturday 4 February to Sunday 5 February 2006

  • Saturday 4 February 2006 19:30
  • Sunday 5 February 2006 19:30

Pinocchio Image

Pinocchio

Lets Dance

Friday 10 February to Saturday 11 February 2006

  • Friday 10 February 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 11 February 2006 14:30
  • Saturday 11 February 2006 19:30

The Musical Magic of Take Note Image

The Musical Magic of Take Note

Take Note

Sunday 12 February 2006

  • Sunday 12 February 2006 19:30

All Aboard Image

All Aboard

Lisa Marie School of Dance

Sunday 19 February 2006

  • Sunday 19 February 2006 17:00

Move Over Mrs Markham Image

Move Over Mrs Markham

In search of sexual pleasure, three couples choose the same bedroom to pursue their lusty high jinks.

Rowntree Players

Thursday 2 March to Saturday 4 March 2006

  • Thursday 2 March 2006 19:30
  • Friday 3 March 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 4 March 2006 19:30

Pure Dance Image

Pure Dance

Evelyn Witcombe School of Dance

Wednesday 15 March to Saturday 18 March 2006

  • Wednesday 15 March 2006 19:15
  • Thursday 16 March 2006 19:15
  • Friday 17 March 2006 19:15
  • Saturday 18 March 2006 19:15

Music Night Image

Music Night

An evening of musical entertainment

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 19 March 2006

  • Sunday 19 March 2006 19:30

 Cinematic Part 1 Image

Cinematic Part 1

Discover Dance 2006

Sara Ann School of Dance

Thursday 23 March to Friday 24 March 2006

  • Thursday 23 March 2006 19:00
  • Friday 24 March 2006 19:00

Cinematic Part 2 Image

Cinematic Part 2

Discover Dance 2006

Sara Ann School of Dance

Thursday 30 March to Friday 31 March 2006

  • Thursday 30 March 2006 19:00
  • Friday 31 March 2006 19:00

Annie Image

Annie

by Charles Strouse & Lee Adams

Theatre Play

Saturday 1 April 2006

  • Saturday 1 April 2006 19:30

Copacabana Image

Copacabana

by Barry Manilow

Flying Ducks Youth Theatre

Thursday 6 April to Saturday 8 April 2006

  • Thursday 6 April 2006 19:30
  • Friday 7 April 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 8 April 2006 14:30
  • Saturday 8 April 2006 19:30

His Dark Materials - Part I Image

His Dark Materials - Part I

One play over two nights - the first half

Stagecoach

Tuesday 18 April to Saturday 22 April 2006

  • Tuesday 18 April 2006 19:30
  • Thursday 20 April 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 22 April 2006 14:30

His Dark Materials - Part II Image

His Dark Materials - Part II

One play over two nights - the second half

Stagecoach

Wednesday 19 April to Saturday 22 April 2006

  • Wednesday 19 April 2006 19:30
  • Friday 21 April 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 22 April 2006 19:30

The King and I Image

The King and I

New Earswick Musicals

Wednesday 26 April to Saturday 29 April 2006

  • Wednesday 26 April 2006 19:30
  • Thursday 27 April 2006 19:30
  • Friday 28 April 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 29 April 2006 14:30
  • Saturday 29 April 2006 19:30

Music of Stage and Screen Image

Music of Stage and Screen

Generation Groove

Friday 5 May 2006

  • Friday 5 May 2006 19:30

A Concert of Film Music Image

A Concert of Film Music

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Saturday 6 May 2006

  • Saturday 6 May 2006 19:30

An Inspector Calls Image

An Inspector Calls

JB Priestley's classic thriller

Rowntree Players

Thursday 11 May to Saturday 13 May 2006

  • Thursday 11 May 2006 19:30
  • Friday 12 May 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 13 May 2006 19:30

An Evening of Classical Music Image

An Evening of Classical Music

Brigham Young University Chamber Orchestra

Wednesday 17 May 2006

  • Wednesday 17 May 2006 19:30

Musical Moments Image

Musical Moments

Emma Bassett School of Performing Arts

Saturday 20 May to Sunday 21 May 2006

  • Saturday 20 May 2006 19:00
  • Sunday 21 May 2006 14:00
  • Sunday 21 May 2006 19:00

Jekyll & Hyde Image

Jekyll & Hyde

A Musical Premier. By Leslie Bricusse & Frank Wildhorn

York Stage Musicals

Tuesday 30 May to Saturday 3 June 2006

  • Tuesday 30 May 2006 19:30
  • Wednesday 31 May 2006 19:30
  • Thursday 1 June 2006 19:30
  • Friday 2 June 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 3 June 2006 19:30

Showtime 2006 Image

Showtime 2006

Andrea Ferrebee School of Dance

Saturday 10 June to Sunday 11 June 2006

  • Saturday 10 June 2006 19:30
  • Sunday 11 June 2006 14:30

The Magic Shoes Image

The Magic Shoes

KDanz School, York

Friday 16 June to Saturday 17 June 2006

  • Friday 16 June 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 17 June 2006 14:30
  • Saturday 17 June 2006 19:30

Gonna Fly Now! Image

Gonna Fly Now!

St Aelreds Players

Thursday 22 June to Saturday 24 June 2006

  • Thursday 22 June 2006 19:30
  • Friday 23 June 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 24 June 2006 19:30

Showboat in Concert Image

Showboat in Concert

York Light Opera Company

Saturday 1 July to Sunday 2 July 2006

  • Saturday 1 July 2006 19:30
  • Sunday 2 July 2006 19:30

Dance, Dance, Dance 2006 Image

Dance, Dance, Dance 2006

Yvonne Hoque School of Dance

Friday 14 July to Saturday 15 July 2006

  • Friday 14 July 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 15 July 2006 14:30

Music Night Image

Music Night

An Evening of Musical Entertainment

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 16 July 2006

  • Sunday 16 July 2006 19:30

Music Night Image

Music Night

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 10 September 2006

  • Sunday 10 September 2006 19:30

Watch This Space! Image

Watch This Space!

Film and TV Favourites in aid of Cancer Research

Westfield Theatre Group

Tuesday 12 September 2006

  • Tuesday 12 September 2006 19:30

Dance Showcase Image

Dance Showcase

Susanne Naylor Dance School

Friday 15 September 2006

  • Friday 15 September 2006 19:30

Vacant Possession Image

Vacant Possession

Normal Production

Sunday 17 September 2006

  • Sunday 17 September 2006 19:30

Cinderella Image

Cinderella

Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama

Saturday 23 September 2006

  • Saturday 23 September 2006 14:00
  • Saturday 23 September 2006 19:00

On A Night Like This Image

On A Night Like This

by John Godber. Contains Strong Language and Adult Themes.

Rowntree Players

Thursday 5 October to Saturday 7 October 2006

  • Thursday 5 October 2006 19:30
  • Friday 6 October 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 7 October 2006 19:30

Showtime Spectacular Image

Showtime Spectacular

presented by Bev Jones

The Northern Musical Theatre Company

Tuesday 10 October to Saturday 14 October 2006

  • Tuesday 10 October 2006 19:30
  • Wednesday 11 October 2006 19:30
  • Thursday 12 October 2006 19:30
  • Friday 13 October 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 14 October 2006 14:30
  • Saturday 14 October 2006 19:30

An Autumn Evening Image

An Autumn Evening

Featuring Songs, Music and Comedy

York Stars

Sunday 15 October 2006

  • Sunday 15 October 2006 19:30

Last Night of the Proms Concert Image

Last Night of the Proms Concert

Featuring The Heavy Calvary & Cambrai Band with soloists

Normandy Band, Queen's Division

Tuesday 17 October 2006

  • Tuesday 17 October 2006 19:30

Live Music Image

Live Music

Generation Groove

Friday 20 October 2006

  • Friday 20 October 2006 19:30

Stepping Out - The Musical Image

Stepping Out - The Musical

by Richard Harris and Denis King

York Stage Musicals

Wednesday 25 October to Saturday 28 October 2006

  • Wednesday 25 October 2006 19:30
  • Thursday 26 October 2006 19:30
  • Friday 27 October 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 28 October 2006 14:30
  • Saturday 28 October 2006 19:30

Fanfare in Concert Image

Fanfare in Concert

Fanfare

Sunday 29 October 2006

  • Sunday 29 October 2006 19:30

The Life After Death Experience Image

The Life After Death Experience

Featuring Psychic Medium Shaun Dennis And Master of the Mind Alan Bates

Psychic Frontiers Ltd

Wednesday 1 November 2006

  • Wednesday 1 November 2006 20:00

A Christmas Carol Image

A Christmas Carol

A Musical By Sheldon Harnick & Michel Legrand

New Earswick Musicals

Tuesday 7 November to Saturday 11 November 2006

  • Tuesday 7 November 2006 19:30
  • Wednesday 8 November 2006 19:30
  • Thursday 9 November 2006 19:30
  • Friday 10 November 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 11 November 2006 19:30

Gang Show 2006 Image

Gang Show 2006

We're riding along on the crest of a wave...

York Scouts and Guides

Tuesday 21 November to Saturday 25 November 2006

  • Tuesday 21 November 2006 19:15
  • Wednesday 22 November 2006 19:15
  • Thursday 23 November 2006 19:15
  • Friday 24 November 2006 19:15
  • Saturday 25 November 2006 14:00
  • Saturday 25 November 2006 17:15

Robinson Crusoe And The Pirates Image

Robinson Crusoe And The Pirates

A pantomime by Alan P Frayn

Rowntree Players

Saturday 2 December to Saturday 9 December 2006

  • Saturday 2 December 2006 14:00
  • Sunday 3 December 2006 14:00
  • Monday 4 December 2006 19:30
  • Tuesday 5 December 2006 19:30
  • Wednesday 6 December 2006 19:30
  • Thursday 7 December 2006 19:30
  • Friday 8 December 2006 19:30
  • Saturday 9 December 2006 14:00
  • Saturday 9 December 2006 19:30

Music Night Image

Music Night

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 10 December 2006

  • Sunday 10 December 2006 19:30

Twelfth Night Image

Twelfth Night

Oddsocks

Thursday 14 December 2006

  • Thursday 14 December 2006 19:30

Gala Christmas Concert Image

Gala Christmas Concert

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Friday 15 December 2006

  • Friday 15 December 2006 19:30

Christmas Concert Image

Christmas Concert

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Saturday 16 December 2006

  • Saturday 16 December 2006 19:30

Christmas Concert 2006 Image

Christmas Concert 2006

Lisa Marie School of Dance

Sunday 17 December 2006

  • Sunday 17 December 2006 15:00
  • Sunday 17 December 2006 18:00

Into The Woods Image

Into The Woods

Stagecoach

Thursday 4 January to Saturday 6 January 2007

  • Thursday 4 January 2007 19:30
  • Friday 5 January 2007 19:30
  • Saturday 6 January 2007 14:30
  • Saturday 6 January 2007 19:30