December 2008

Show Performer Performances
Sleeping Beauty Rowntree Players Sat 6 Dec to Sat 13 Dec 2008
Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 14 Dec 2008
Les Miserables - Le Panto Oddsocks Tue 16 Dec 2008
Gala Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Thu 18 Dec to Fri 19 Dec 2008
Christmas Music Night Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sat 20 Dec 2008

Sleeping Beauty Image

Sleeping Beauty

A fantastic fun filled traditional family pantomime

Rowntree Players

Saturday 6 December to Saturday 13 December 2008

Loosely based on a famous fairytale with madness and mayhem!

Evil Witch Hazel doesn't get invited to the christening of baby Rose so casts a spell on her so that if she pricks her finger before her 18th birthday she will sleep for 100 years!

Musical spectacular with lots of zany dance routines, silly plot lines, and dont forget the slapstick!

Prepare to be entertained again by the group who brought you Aladdin last year.

Directed by Caroline Heppell, Produced by Howard Ella. Musical Director Vic Heard supported by Dan Hield. Choreographer Claire Horsley supported by Siân Davies

  • Saturday 6 December 2008 14:00
  • Sunday 7 December 2008 14:00
  • Monday 8 December 2008 19:30
  • Tuesday 9 December 2008 19:30
  • Wednesday 10 December 2008 19:30
  • Thursday 11 December 2008 19:30
  • Friday 12 December 2008 19:30
  • Saturday 13 December 2008 14:00
  • Saturday 13 December 2008 19:30

Music Night Image

Music Night

Sunday Night Is Music Night

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 14 December 2008

A Celebration of the Popular Song

Featuring Jo Pears, Stephanie Crossley, Carol Richardson, George Horne, Arnold Durham and Ian Harvey

  • Sunday 14 December 2008 19:30

Les Miserables - Le Panto Image

Les Miserables - Le Panto

Oddsocks

Tuesday 16 December 2008

It is France 1815, seven year old Cosette is saved from the clutches of an evil innkeeper and his wife by our hero Jean Valjean. But our hero is an ex-convict who is being relentlessly pursued by the pompous purist policeman Javert!

Will Cosette find secours? Will Javert arrest the suckers? Will Valjean finally succumb?

Adventure and tension, barricades and battles. Love, liturgy and laughs aplenty this Christmas as Oddsocks take on the French revolution and comes out on top!

  • Tuesday 16 December 2008 19:30

Gala Christmas Concert Image

Gala Christmas Concert

The Three Bands of The Shepherd Group Brass Band Organisation

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Thursday 18 December to Friday 19 December 2008

Once again the 3 bands that represent The Shepherd Group Brass Band organisation are back to entertain this Christmas at The Joseph Rowntree Theatre with songs old and new, festive and not so festive.

The Beginners Band will charm you; The Concert Band will give you a true taste of brass band music that will lead into the main course that is The Senior Band. The music will be uplifting and enjoyable just the job for the up and coming festive season.

  • Thursday 18 December 2008 19:30
  • Friday 19 December 2008 19:30

Christmas Music Night Image

Christmas Music Night

A Celebration Of The Popular Song

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Saturday 20 December 2008

The Tuesday Singers

Featuring

Jo Pears, George Horne, Ken Humphreys and Yvonne Garside

  • Saturday 20 December 2008 19:30