October 2015


Show Performer Performances
The Adventures of Aladdin Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama Sat 10 Oct 2015
It's Dance Time Barbara Taylor School of Dancing Sat 17 Oct 2015
When the Lights Go On Again York Musical Theatre Company Wed 21 Oct to Sat 24 Oct 2015
Cats York Light Youth Fri 30 Oct to Sat 7 Nov 2015

The Adventures of Aladdin Image

The Adventures of Aladdin

This exciting story takes you through Frozen, Tangled, Cats, Mamma Mia & more.

Victoria Rooke School of Dance and Drama

Saturday 10 October 2015

The street boy Aladdin has to leave his home town to get away from the evil sorcerer Jafar. He takes a lift from a magic carpet to see his cousin Kristoff in Arendelle, where he helps Anna & Elsa in Frozen.

Next he travels to see his cousin Eugene where he helps save Rapunzel from the wicked Gothel.

Then he decides to go to London to seek his fortune but ends up performing as an extra in the musicals Cats and Les Mis. Where do you think he will go from there? Come and see to find out in a show full of dance, drama and singing.

Sat 10 Oct 14:00
Sat 10 Oct 19:00
It's Dance Time Image

It's Dance Time

A glorious event for all the family.

Barbara Taylor School of Dancing

Saturday 17 October 2015

All dance styles blended into a spectacular show, from ballet, tap and jazz, to street dance and more... Performed by children through to adult. With our exciting end production of Alice in Wonderland. Take a journey into our world of wonder!

Sat 17 Oct 14:30
Sat 17 Oct 19:30
When the Lights Go On Again Image

When the Lights Go On Again

Wartime spectacular back in York by popular demand

York Musical Theatre Company

Wednesday 21 October to Saturday 24 October 2015

Back by popular demand this is another chance, in the special anniversary year of VE Day, to see this hilarious, light-hearted and nostalgic look back to the songs and sketches that lightened the dark days of the war.

With all the popular songs of the period to sing along to, memories of the Andrews Sisters, Max Miller and a hilarious war-time pantomime, this is a show that will have you in stitches: you’ll be laughing ‘til you cry.

Jolly and nostalgic. The cast have a ball- Charles Hutchinson, YORK PRESS

The audience laughed every minute. All we could do was shout for more!
We were engrossed in one of the liveliest performances we have seen in a long time
We would urge our friends and relations not to miss this marvellous show
"Side-splittingly funny"
"Not enough superlatives to describe this wonderful show"
"I have never before had such an enjoyable night in the theatre - don't miss it!"
"The sheer joy of the evening will stay with me forever" - Audience comments

Wed 21 Oct 19:30
Thu 22 Oct 19:30
Fri 23 Oct 19:30
Sat 24 Oct 14:30
Cats Image

Cats

The Memory lives on in York

York Light Youth

Friday 30 October to Saturday 7 November 2015

York Light Youth is proud to bring Cats to York. Andrew Lloyd Webber and Tim Rice’s stunning musical tells the story of a tribe of cats called the Jellicles and the night they decide who will be granted an extra, precious life.

This fantastic show will be performed by the talented young performers of York Light Youth, whose most recent successes include Les Miserables in October 2014 and Honk! in May 2015.

Fri 30 Oct 19:30
Sat 31 Oct 14:30
Sat 31 Oct 19:30
Mon 2 Nov 19:30
Tue 3 Nov 19:30
Wed 4 Nov 19:30
Thu 5 Nov 19:30
Fri 6 Nov 19:30
Sat 7 Nov 14:30
Sat 7 Nov 19:30