June 2016

Show Performer Performances
All Four One - Shepherd Group Brass Band Spring Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 4 Jun 2016
Razzamataz York Theatre School Summer Showcase Razzamataz Theatre School Sun 12 Jun 2016
Unite with Perform Perform with Emma Bassett Sat 18 Jun 2016
Mort We Are Theatre Tue 21 Jun to Wed 22 Jun 2016
The Little Mermaid We Are Theatre Fri 24 Jun to Sat 25 Jun 2016
Little Shop of Horrors The York Orchard Theatre Company Wed 29 Jun to Sat 2 Jul 2016

All Four One - Shepherd Group Brass Band Spring Concert Image

All Four One - Shepherd Group Brass Band Spring Concert

Brass at its best with all four Shepherd Group Bands.

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Saturday 4 June 2016

All four of the Shepherd Group Brass Bands return to perform their exciting new 2016 programme. With a first class reputation for highly entertaining concerts of wide public appeal, this is one concert definitely not to be missed.

Sat 4 Jun 19:30
Razzamataz York Theatre School Summer Showcase Image

Razzamataz York Theatre School Summer Showcase

From pop to musical theatre - a vibrant combination of our students' hard work!

Razzamataz Theatre School

Sunday 12 June 2016

Matinée performance from our Minis and Juniors students aged 4-8 years singing, dancing and acting from their favourite films. Our future stars will entertain you with their fantastic show! See our Cutie Minis aged 4 and 5 - some making their first stage debut!

Evening performance of singing, dancing and acting by our older students from 9-18 years.

A fantastic electric performance with so many songs you will want to join in. Glam costumes and glitzy performances.

Sun 12 Jun 14:30
Sun 12 Jun 19:30
Unite with Perform Image

Unite with Perform

A collaboration of dynamic dances and spectacular songs!

Perform with Emma Bassett

Saturday 18 June 2016

A show not to be missed!

A collaboration of dynamic dances and spectacular songs performed by Emma Bassett's talented versatile performers.

Come and support York's local talent - you will not be disappointed!

Sat 18 Jun 15:00
Sat 18 Jun 19:00
Mort Image

Mort

A comedy based on Terry Pratchett’s Discworld novel “Mort”.

We Are Theatre

Tuesday 21 June to Wednesday 22 June 2016

Death comes to us all. When he came to Mort, he offered him a job as his apprentice. But when Mort is left in charge for an evening (Death is in need of chips and a curry!) Mort allows his heart to rule his head. Soon the whole of Discworld is at risk.

A fantastic comedy adapted by Stephen Briggs. Please note, this production is not suitable for very young children. Contains some mild swearing.

Tue 21 Jun 19:30
Wed 22 Jun 19:30
The Little Mermaid Image

The Little Mermaid

A new musical version of “The Little Mermaid”.

We Are Theatre

Friday 24 June to Saturday 25 June 2016

Based upon the original tale of Hans Christian Anderson’s The Little Mermaid, this new show features an enchanting new script, original music, a live band and lots of under the sea creatures.

Come with us on a magical journey as we ask “do you believe in mermaids?” A magical family show suitable for all ages.

Fri 24 Jun 19:30
Sat 25 Jun 14:30
Sat 25 Jun 19:30
Little Shop of Horrors Image

Little Shop of Horrors

The York Orchard Theatre Company presents Little Shop of Horrors

The York Orchard Theatre Company

Wednesday 29 June to Saturday 2 July 2016

The York Orchard Theatre Company presents the spectacular rock musical horror comedy Little Shop of Horrors. The story of hapless florist Seymour Krelbourn and his strange and interesting plant will have you roaring with laughter and crying in sympathy.

Seymour Krelborn is an orphan working a flower shop in urban Skid Row, harboring a crush on fellow co-worker Audrey. Be enchanted by his story as one day he finds a mysterious plant, Audrey II and soon realises the plant is more than a little bit different...

Wed 29 Jun 19:30
Thu 30 Jun 19:30
Fri 1 Jul 19:30
Sat 2 Jul 14:30
Sat 2 Jul 19:30