June 2018


Show Performer Performances
En Pointe presents Alice in Wonderland En Pointe Classical Dance School Sat 2 Jun to Sun 3 Jun 2018
Shepherd Group of Bands Spring Gala Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Sat 9 Jun 2018
Flawless Perform Perform with Emma Bassett Sat 16 Jun 2018
Boogie Nights We Are Theatre Tue 19 Jun to Wed 20 Jun 2018
Alice in Wonderland - The Musical We Are Theatre Fri 22 Jun to Sat 23 Jun 2018
Some Enchanted Sondheim Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 24 Jun 2018
Bugsy Malone Live Q Youth Theatre Sat 30 Jun to Sun 1 Jul 2018

En Pointe presents Alice in Wonderland Image

En Pointe presents Alice in Wonderland

Follow Alice down the rabbit hole in a performance that includes ballet, jazz, lyrical, tap, acro and much more.

En Pointe Classical Dance School

Saturday 2 June to Sunday 3 June 2018

Follow Alice down the rabbit hole in En Pointe's big stage performance including ballet, jazz, lyrical, tap, acro and much more.

Be inspired by the school's much-loved performances and come along.

wE'Re AlL mAd HeRe!

Instagram @balletyork Tweet us @EnPointeYork

Like us www.fb.com/enpointeyork YouTube bit.ly/1XAm53a

Book Classes Now http://enpointeyork.class4kids.co.uk

www.enpointeyork.co.uk #TeamEnPointe

Sat 2 Jun 14:00
Sat 2 Jun 19:00
Sun 3 Jun 14:00
Sun 3 Jun 19:00
Shepherd Group of Bands Spring Gala Concert Image

Shepherd Group of Bands Spring Gala Concert

All five Shepherd Group Brass Bands perform in a gala concert.

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Saturday 9 June 2018

All five of the Shepherd Group Brass Bands perform in the annual Spring Gala Concert. From the very beginnings of Brass Roots to the Championship Shepherd Group Brass Band.

Over 150 musicians will bring you a selection of the best of brass.

Sat 9 Jun 19:30
Flawless Perform Image

Flawless Perform

A collaboration of dance and singing numbers from talented performers.

Perform with Emma Bassett

Saturday 16 June 2018

Striking vocals and stunning dances from talented all-round performers.

Sat 16 Jun 15:00
Sat 16 Jun 19:00
Boogie Nights Image

Boogie Nights

The musical full of '70's songs to get you singing and dancing.

We Are Theatre

Tuesday 19 June to Wednesday 20 June 2018

Do you remember where you were the night Elvis died? Well tonight's the night. Boogie Nights tells the hilarious and heart warming story of Roddy, a jack-the-lad, whose life of "birds, booze and boogie" is about to be turned upside down.

This is a brilliant upbeat musical with classic 70s songs including I Will Survive, Blame it on the Boogie, You Sexy Thing and Don't Go Breaking My Heart. It is sure to have you singing and dancing in the aisles!

Tue 19 Jun 19:30
Wed 20 Jun 19:30
Alice in Wonderland - The Musical Image

Alice in Wonderland - The Musical

An enchanting musical based on the stories of Lewis Carroll.

We Are Theatre

Friday 22 June to Saturday 23 June 2018

Come with us down the rabbit hole to Wonderland and journey with Alice as she discovers lots of bright and colourful characters in this musical adaptation. Meet the Queen of Hearts, the Cheshire Cat (if he doesn't disappear first!), the outrageous Mad Hatter and many others.

This is a lovely musical suitable for all ages.

Fri 22 Jun 19:30
Sat 23 Jun 14:30
Sat 23 Jun 19:30
Some Enchanted Sondheim Image

Some Enchanted Sondheim

An inspiring evening celebrating the timeless songs of Oscar Hammerstein and Stephen Sondheim

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 24 June 2018

From Oklahoma! to Follies and Into The Woods; from Some Enchanted Evening to Send in the Clowns, these are songs of longing, love, loss and hope. All performed by local singer Jessa Liversidge and accompanied by John Atkin.

"A wonderful evening of music, informal and informative" Neil Foster BBC Radio York

"Magical....., well known songs complimented by many more that enchanted and moved the audience" The Flanagan Collective.

A fundraising concert for Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Sun 24 Jun 19:30
Bugsy Malone Live Image

Bugsy Malone Live

Quirky Youth Theatre presents "Bugsy Malone" Live

Q Youth Theatre

Saturday 30 June to Sunday 1 July 2018

An exciting, immersive production of the classic family favourite.

Some of the area's most talented young performers feature in this full scale SPLURGE FEST!

Sat 30 Jun 14:00
Sat 30 Jun 19:30
Sun 1 Jul 14:00
Sun 1 Jul 19:30