November 2018


Show Performer Performances
Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat York Stage Musicals Wed 31 Oct to Sat 3 Nov 2018
Our House York Light Youth Wed 7 Nov to Sat 10 Nov 2018
A Christmas Carol NE Musicals YORK Wed 14 Nov to Sat 17 Nov 2018
'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018 York Scouts and Guides Tue 27 Nov to Sat 1 Dec 2018

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat Image

Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

The Dreamer returns to York for a 50th anniversary celebration.

York Stage Musicals

Wednesday 31 October to Saturday 3 November 2018

York Stage Musicals return to the theatre with a new production of the Andrew Lloyd-Webber classic.

Celebrating the 50th anniversary of the show, York Stage have brought together 50 of the city's youngest shining stars to tell the tale of a dreamer like you.

Featuring songs such as Any Dream Will Do, Close Every Door To Me and Go Go Go Joseph this show promises to bring you all of the energy, excitement and quality York Stage are famous for. Get your tickets now to avoid disappointment.

Directed by Nik Briggs

Wed 31 Oct 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Thu 1 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Fri 2 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Sat 3 Nov 14:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Sat 3 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Our House Image

Our House

Our House - The Madness Musical

York Light Youth

Wednesday 7 November to Saturday 10 November 2018

​T​he right path? The wrong path? What happens if you choose both?

Joe Casey is about to find out! On the night of his sixteenth birthday, Joe takes Sarah, the girl of his dreams, out on their first date. In an effort to impress her with bravado, he breaks into a building site overlooking his home on Casey Street, which is owned by Mr. Pressman, a high-end property developer. The police turn up, at which point Joe’s life splits into two: the Good Joe, who stays to help, and Bad Joe, who flees.

York Light Youth is very excited to bring you this uplifting, energetic musical comedy, inspired by and full of all your Madness favourites including: It Must be Love, House of Fun, Baggy Trousers and Driving in my Car.

Come along for a night of fun that will have you singing all the way home!

Wed 7 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Thu 8 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Fri 9 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Sat 10 Nov 14:30
£13.00 – £17.00
Sat 10 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £17.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

A Christmas Carol Image

A Christmas Carol

Scrooge and his ghostly encounters come to life in this lavish and thrilling Broadway musical. A night at the theatre you will not forget.

NE Musicals YORK

Wednesday 14 November to Saturday 17 November 2018

One cold Christmas Eve Scrooge, who is nasty to everybody, is visited by 3 ghosts; Ghost of Christmas Past, Ghost of Christmas Present and Ghost of Christmas Yet To Come, who show him the error of his ways.

Is it too late for Scrooge, or will it be a merry Christmas?

This amazing Broadway musical comes to York for a night at the theatre you will not forget!

Wed 14 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Thu 15 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Fri 16 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 17 Nov 14:30
£13.00 – £18.00
Sat 17 Nov 19:30
£13.00 – £18.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018 Image

'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018

One of the longest running, and best, Gang Shows in the country!

York Scouts and Guides

Tuesday 27 November to Saturday 1 December 2018

A fabulous cast comprising members of the Scout and Girl Guiding Movements from York and the surrounding area return to perform their 2018 show.

This is a traditional Gang Show based on the format created in the 1930s. A wonderful mix of songs, dances and sketches.

Come along, support the cast, and enjoy one of the city's fine traditions.

Tue 27 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Wed 28 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Thu 29 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Fri 30 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Sat 1 Dec 14:00
£8.00 – £10.00
Sat 1 Dec 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935