December 2018


Show Performer Performances
'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018 York Scouts and Guides Tue 27 Nov to Sat 1 Dec 2018
Sleeping Beauty Rowntree Players Sat 8 Dec to Sat 15 Dec 2018
TBL Christmas Extravaganza Tom Ball Live Wed 19 Dec to Thu 20 Dec 2018
Christmas Concert Shepherd Group Brass Band Fri 21 Dec to Sat 22 Dec 2018
Season's Greetings Joseph Rowntree Theatre Sun 23 Dec 2018

'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018 Image

'Tis the season for.... Gang Show 2018

One of the longest running, and best, Gang Shows in the country!

York Scouts and Guides

Tuesday 27 November to Saturday 1 December 2018

A fabulous cast comprising members of the Scout and Girl Guiding Movements from York and the surrounding area return to perform their 2018 show.

This is a traditional Gang Show based on the format created in the 1930s. A wonderful mix of songs, dances and sketches.

Come along, support the cast, and enjoy one of the city's fine traditions.

Tue 27 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Wed 28 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Thu 29 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Fri 30 Nov 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00
Sat 1 Dec 14:00
£8.00 – £10.00
Sat 1 Dec 19:15
£8.00 – £10.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Sleeping Beauty Image

Sleeping Beauty

Another brand new rollicking romp of a panto!

Rowntree Players

Saturday 8 December to Saturday 15 December 2018

It’s Princess Aurora’s Christening and Maleficent isn’t too happy at not being invited - so she takes matters into her own hands with a deadly curse.

It’s a race against time to save the Princess. Will the Fairy Godmother break the curse? Will Dame Ophelia and Fairy Snowflake ever pass their Fairy Exams?

Will there be the usual madness, mess and mayhem from the Rowntree Players team? There’s only one way to find out. Book your tickets now - the panto sells quick!

Group booking discounts apply for Saturday 8th (evening only) and Monday to Thursday evenings. Simply add 10 or more tickets to your basket for one of these performances and tickets will automatically reduce to just £8 each.

Sat 8 Dec 14:00
£14.00 – £16.00
Sat 8 Dec 19:30
£14.00 – £16.00
Sun 9 Dec 14:00
£14.00 – £16.00
Mon 10 Dec 19:30
£14.00 – £16.00
Tue 11 Dec 19:30
£14.00 – £16.00
Wed 12 Dec 19:30
£14.00 – £16.00
Thu 13 Dec 19:30
£14.00 – £16.00
Fri 14 Dec 19:30
£14.00 – £16.00
Sat 15 Dec 14:00
£14.00 – £16.00
Sat 15 Dec 19:30
£14.00 – £16.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

TBL Christmas Extravaganza Image

TBL Christmas Extravaganza

A fast-paced Christmas spectacular with fun and festive magic for all the family.

Tom Ball Live

Wednesday 19 December to Thursday 20 December 2018

T'was the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring but TBL were rehearsing!!! Yes, we have been hard at work putting together this fantastic Christmas Extravaganza for you all.

With popular songs from the Christmas charts that everyone can sing along with and excerpts from your favourite Christmas films and musicals, this show is the perfect recipe for getting you all ready for the most wonderful time of the year.

Don’t miss this fast-paced Christmas spectacular with fun and festive magic for all the family. Grab your mince pie and mulled wine and let’s go!

Wed 19 Dec 19:30
£16.00 – £18.00
Thu 20 Dec 19:30
£16.00 – £18.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Christmas Concert Image

Christmas Concert

Festive brass, at its best!

Shepherd Group Brass Band

Friday 21 December to Saturday 22 December 2018

A Christmas extravaganza featuring all the Shepherd Group of Bands, something to appeal to everyone, culminating in a massed band finale with over 100 musicians on stage.

Fri 21 Dec 19:30
£12.00
Sat 22 Dec 19:30
£12.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935

Season's Greetings Image

Season's Greetings

Take time out from the hurly-burly of the season and relax into Christmas with an easy listening selection of songs from the shows and seasonal classics.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre

Sunday 23 December 2018

Musical Director Don Pears introduces singers and musicians from the York musical theatre scene to bring you the best of seasonal music over the years, with many Yuletide favourites - and a few surprises.

One for all the family to enjoy.

A fundraising show for Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Sun 23 Dec 19:30
£8.00 – £12.00

No booking fees for any show at Joseph Rowntree Theatre.

Joseph Rowntree Theatre Box Office 01904 50 1935